We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
213
187
50
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
187
50
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station city centre stay there again carrow road english breakfast car park breakfast was excellent small hotel single room top floor convenient location good size great shower football stadium great room stayed for one night comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We needed a place close to where we needed to be and found Stracey Hotel. Not stayed before but were not disappointed. Spotless and well appointed .
Breakfast was good with efficient service.
Would recommend and definitely stay here again .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SarahP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Great staff, helpful right from the time of booking in to checking out.
Great room, clean, cozy and welcoming.
Great breakfast, well cooked and plenty of choice.
Great location, easy walking distance to the station, shops, bars and restaurants.

All that we wanted, happily recommend it and we would come again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jo8363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Booked to stay here after I made a mistake with a booking at another hotel (Luckily, Mrs F was understanding!) and we chose the Stracey Hotel as an alternative.
Was actually a great surprise and the hotel was fabulous.
Room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and even though overlooked the main road was perfectly quiet.
Staff very friendly, breakfast excellent and the ONLY downside is the lack of parking (paid car park at bottom of the road is a bit expensive as it runs from midnight to midnight, meaning you have to renew ticket at midnight OR be lucky enough to arrive after 4 pm and park on the road by the hotel for free)
We often stay overnight in Norwich (it's cheaper than taxi's!) and this will definitely be one of our preferred choices for value and quality)

Room Tip: Room overlooking main road, nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Stracey over night with another couple. Our partners went to see the Norwich v Fulham game while we wandered around the town and canal. Very pleased with the Stacey with helpful staff and spotlessly clean rooms. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. I would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaz-200742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stracey Hotel is conveniently close to Norwich train station, so it was perfect for leaving luggage after check-out until the evening train back. It's otherwise around 10-15 minutes walk to town center.

Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need, while bathroom was of a good size.

A small point I'd improve on is to offer a more generous portion of English breakfast.

Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nikitakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews