We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb home-made cakes and fine tea”
Review of Storm in a Teacup

Storm in a Teacup
Ranked #4 of 64 Coffee & Tea in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 26
Description: Located in the historic streets of Norwich we serve delicious Breakfast, Lunch, Coffee, Tea, Hot and Cold Food, Cake and Soft drinks to eat in or take away
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the historic streets of Norwich we serve delicious Breakfast, Lunch, Coffee, Tea, Hot and Cold Food, Cake and Soft drinks to eat in or take away
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Popped in for lunch (toasted panini with brie and bacon) which was so good, my wife was jealous (she had plus homemade broccoli and stilton soup) and insisted we return a few days later so she could have it.

What I missed the first time round so corrected on the second visit was the homemade cakes which surround the counter. Mouth-wateringly superb.

Lots of coffee & tea choice, served in a teapot with an egg-timer to tell you when your tea has brewed.

And a fine location, set on a corner of one of Norwich's quaint cobbled streets with huge picture windows (with old books) so you can watch the world go by.

Oh, and did I mention the service? Super-friendly!

6-stars!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank empathology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Brilliant dog friendly café/small restaurant. Stopped initially for morning coffee before exploring Norwich. Didn't find anywhere else we fancied for an early lunch so returned to take advantage of Storm's brunch selection and weren't disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cragofthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great stafd, always very nice and polite. Cakes are incredible, any cake has amazing flavour and it is a pleasure to spend your time there with a great cup of tea of coffee. It is a place you don't want to miss.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ElenaD3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Such a delightful and quaint coffee shop. The Cappuccino I had was excellent and had a wonderful Cake. Thoroughly recommend a stop if you’re in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Visiting Norwich for the first time, exploring is an enjoyable pastime, if not a tiring on.
I don't know what caught our eye first? The reassuring quaintness of the place, a window to a bygone era? Maybe it was the cakes on display, crying for our attention? Sometimes you know, a gut feeling, that this the place for a pit-stop.
A delightfull tea-room. Pleasant, friendly, reserved staff served us with a hint of Victorian manner. We only had tea and a wedge of cake, ( the size that could hold a sturdy door open!). However the cake was light, flavoursome, with a large hint of, " I shouldn't really be eating this!"
Saw other dishes coming out, breakfast's/ sandwiches etc, all of a very high standard.
Decor was pleasing to the eye. Tables nicely spaced out. Restrooms/Toilets, very clean.
An exceptional tea-room.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ranger297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Storm in a Teacup also viewed

 

Been to Storm in a Teacup? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing