We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Meal”

Chadwicks Inn Maltby
Ranked #15 of 335 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited early on a Saturday evening around 5.30 as we had out 6 year old daughter with us as expected the service and ambience was excellent the food similar 3 courses later a couple of gins and the evening was over all in all a fantastic place to drink and dine "it does what it says on the tin"

We will be back we found our Nirvana

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidwalker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Atmosphere and service were OK although the area was a little cramped but an improvement on our previous visit.
Smoke Salmon starter was a little unusual in that it was served with half a boiled egg divided into small pieces, capers and chopped raw onion which completely annihilated the flavour of the salmon, not a match made in heaven.
The roast beef although not quite pink as we were led to believe, Yorkshire puddings and assortment of veg were good. Although it was a reasonable decent Sunday Lunch there are many better and slightly cheaper within the area. The wine list is not gbreat value for the money.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food and service as usual, it just seemed to be a little pricey. In saying that though I'm sure I'll be going back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BBBFB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my friends dined here for my best friend's 25th birthday! It was a lovely evening! We all had a starter and a main. The scotch egg was fantastic! My husband wasn't too happy with his starter, he is a fussy eater though. The mains were incredible, good portion sizes too. We will definitely return soon!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tyrant_virus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a table for 11 to celebrate a family birthday. Communication with the restaurant was easy by both telephone and email. Pre ordering our menu choices led to a trouble free service, with everyone receiving their food cooked to personal preference! The side vegetables were tasty and plentiful. Desserts were very tasty and filling.

This is a lovely venue for Sunday lunch, the staff are really helpful and it is a quality, friendly venue.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 241anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chadwicks Inn Maltby also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Chadwicks Inn Maltby? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing