We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
73
93
31
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
93
31
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night huge bed excellent value breakfast and evening meal the ground floor no lift breakfast was excellent staff were lovely town centre full english breakfast fantastic stay bar and restaurant riverside stadium double room reception staff self service plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel exceeded my expectations.. Friendly receptionist and the room was extremely comfortable and clean. Tea coffee and biscuits plus two mint chocolates in the room and a very nice bathroom tastefully designed with good shower.
Dinner was lovely you can have a choice of a three course diner or lighter snacks like traditional steak and ale pie with various side orders.
Would i stay again? - For sure

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Car parking outside free and plentiful. Staff friendly throughout. Room simple but fine and slept well. It wasn't very big but I liked you could open the window and everything was clean and worked. Breakfast was nice and freshly cooked. what I liked most was the bar in the hotel which had nice pub food and a very friendly bar man.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a base so we could visit York.this hotel has the potential to be a fantastic hotel..room was big and well decorated. bathroom was beautiful and a comfortable queen size bed whole room was cleaned to a high standard..breakfast was nice.only down side was the night staff..bar staff were hard to find..when our electrics went off.the man who we found to help us did not have a clue where the trip switch was.so for fifteen minutes he was walking up and down the corridors with a pair of ladders..until I found our fuse box and told him it was above our door...this he should of known straight away...it was just little minor things like this that is bringing this nice hotel down..all in all we had a comfortable stay

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank susantate45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I booked the Baltimore because I needed something convenient and cheap for one night. I liked it very much. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are comfortable and have everything you need. Breakfast was high quality and freshly cooked and it was cheap and efficient. Good option.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Travel_miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Breakfast and evening meal cooked to order, Very friendly staff and excellent service. Room clean and tidy with large enough en suite with shower. Plenty of on site parking. The hotel is a good base for anyone visiting the area. Good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringoh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews