We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
56
7
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
7
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant whilst visiting the area branded hotel automatic check car park behind the hotel football club transporter bridge the air conditioning brilliant service train station stayed here care and attention vending machine helpful friendly staff comfy bed room rate few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights,the staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The hotel is spotlessly clean.As with all premier inns the rooms are spacious with a comfy bed,the only thing that would make it better would be a choice of soft or firmer pillows as all the pillows were very soft but no real problem .The train station is just a 5 minuet walk away which was ideal for us as we travelled here by train.As the hotel is in the town centre we expected to hear outside noise which definitely didn’t.We enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again,we have stayed in a lot of premier Inn’s in various locations and in my opinion it is one of the best we have stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Situated in Middlesbrough town centre, Wilson Street, TS1 1AE ; opened in January, 2018. 10/15 minutes walk to town centre, shops and shopping malls, one of which houses one of the largest Primark stores I have come across: parking available on site at rear of hotel at a charge of £4 per 24 hours. It has an integrated Thyme restaurant serving a good menu. The service was excellent and food very good and well presented. The restaurant is not large but very comfortable with a tasteful decor. Table reservation should be considered for busy periods, including breakfast. I stayed here with family members for my grandson's graduation, having booked 4 bedrooms and the rooms were very modern and comfortable as you would expect from Premier Inn. Ultimate wifi was very good and staff were very welcoming and made our stay most enjoyable, especially Mia, who seemed to appear everywhere. I would highly recommend this new hotel , especially for its convenient situation to the town centre and Teeside University.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cameraready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We booked this hotel for a couple days.the hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble for then the breakfasts was all you could eat and was good value I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

It was our first time in Middlesbrough, we came up for two family members 40th birthdays and we found all the people really friendly. We spent two nights at this hotel, had a breakfast and used the bar.... it’s a fab little find that hasn’t been open for long, the staff are lovely, friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Tracey met us when we arrived and was a constant presence throughout our visit.... we will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was freshly cooked and absolutely lovely... I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Arrived at the hotel and check-in for a two night stop-over, which was managed with an automatic check-in system.
Our room was situated on the fourth floor.
This was no trouble, as the lifts were clean and both in working order. There are stairways to use if preferred.
Our room was clean and comfortable. As per usual with Premier Inns, the beds were comfortable, and linens were clean.
Although overlooking a busy expressway, there was no sound of traffic to disturb us at night, and with the weather balmy at the moment, air con is available in all rooms. & Sheets are availble to use, if duvets are too warm.
Our stay was made most memorable by the the staff. who were so attentive, and able to advise on areas of interest locally, as well as surrounding areas.
The Hotel is situated right on the edge of the city, and in walking distance to the University, and shopping centres and all the Bars and restaurant's.
Taxi's are available to book at reception, and are reasonably priced (and more importantly, safe).
A special mention, and a big Thank You to Pam, Beth and Alan, who's care and attention in reception, and in the dining rooms made for a more than pleasant stay. Keep shining brightly you guys!
This Premier Inn is new, and very much recommended for a City Break stay.

Room tip: Possible difficulties with getting in and out of bed and baths, for those with mobility problems, or who are shorter in stance.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhb0ndgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews