We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
154
28
5
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
28
5
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub one night spa treatments blue lodge brownie points priced drinks easter break a surprise birthday treat relaxing night on arrival next morning self catering short break course meal yorkshire breakfast relaxing stay sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night in the zoffany lodge. We had added the package on for 40min spa treatment each, bath bomb, champagne, 3 course meal and chocolate heart which was well worth the money. The lodge was spotless and the food in the bistro was gorgeous, defiantly the perfect break.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TAHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whinstone View L, Manager at Whinstone View Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so happy that you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back to Whinstone View.
Hope to see you soon.
Whinstone View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

What a great stay, we booked in for a mini break with a lodge, hot tub, spa treatment each, 3 course meal, campaign and breakfast. Our stay was amazing the staff are very accommodating..... the receptionist if awesome and could not have made our stay any better. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 19Tosh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whinstone View L, Manager at Whinstone View Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments, its so nice to hear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Came here for an anniversary treat.
Whinstone View totally lived up to expectations. From the moment we arrived to a warm friendly greeting, I think we knew this was going to be a lovely treat.
Our cabin, Bazare was lovely. It was warm, beautifully and imaginatively decorated, spotlessly clean and totally relaxing.
Lots of extra little touches just added to the sense of being spoilt. (Shortbread, choccies, fresh milk, lovely toiletries, dressing gowns and slippers)
The hot tub was great and the little fairy lights around the cabin show the attention to detail given here. We LOVED it!!
Dinner in the bistro was lovely.
Great service, lovely hot tasty bistro food.
Huge bed - extra comfy.
Breakfast - hearty and delicious.
The staff were superb, so friendly and helpful. Would we return? You bet? Can't wait.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank misscowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whinstone View L, Manager at Whinstone View Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments and hope to see you return to Whinstone View soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the bazaar lodge last night and it was amazing! When we arrived a nice lady showed us to our lodge, showed us how the hot tub worked and left us to it. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean and the little touches and decoration work so well. The hot tub was so nice on a cold January evening and the included breakfast was hearty and delicious - definitely will be back!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 900rachaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whinstone View L, Manager at Whinstone View Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments, It really is nice to hear.
We hope you return to soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed between Christmas and New Year with friends for a relaxing break...what a little piece of paradise! The lodges are beautiful and the hot tub is a real bonus! The staff were friendly and the food at the restaurant was good. We had a meal included and breakfast, which made the stay good value for money. Would love to go back again!

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank Flamegirl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews