We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere was average although food was good.”
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Ranked #3,308 of 24,264 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 49
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Description: Dine with the stars at the vibrant Planet Hollywood London on Haymarket! A modern, trendy restaurant and late cocktail bar near Piccadilly Circus and West End theatres, Planet Hollywood London offers a mouth-watering menu and a variety of movie memorabilia for the whole family to enjoy. The glamour of Hollywood is and always has been at the heart Planet Hollywood London. Ideal for meals and parties with family, friends and colleagues, Planet Hollywood London also offers a great central location for pre or post theatre dining in the company of costumes and props from fantastic films ranging from Star Wars to Rocky to Love Actually to Gremlins. The menu at Planet Hollywood London is designed to satisfy any appetite; an international selection of popular dishes from around the world is available for you to enjoy, day or night. There are pizzas with all your favourite toppings, wholesome pasta and noodles (best accompanied with a refreshing limoncello), and irresistible burgers and sandwiches, complete with your choice of fries or salad. There are also succulent grill and seafood specialities, as well as healthy salads and a delicious choice of Asian dishes. With a late cocktail bar, themed private rooms and a resident DJ every evening from 6pm and all day at weekends, Planet Hollywood London offers a unique dining experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table a few days earlier but not given a particularly good one so asked to move. Next was to one next to the toilets (not great) then moved to another which was very small for our group of 4 but despite requests, there were no others available! Not sure if that was correct and felt it was just too much trouble.
We stayed and in fairness, our server and the food recovered the evening which was a birthday celebration. Overall, avearage at an above avaerage price.

1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
612TonyL, Director of Sales at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and review. Table allocations are made on the day on a run of house basis. Great that you did prebook which is something we always recommend - and it's easy to do by calling us or visiting our website. Great that you enjoyed the food and service and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,305 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A family favourite that never disappoints. Great food selection that is always yum. Singing along to the great tunes playing and marvelling at the movie treasures around.

A fantastic family atmosphere and a welcome stop after a busy day out.

Looking forward to going back when we're in London again.

Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
612TonyL, Director of Sales at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on your recent return visit - we were delighted to welcome you back and to read that you had another enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in with no booking and we're sat straight away by very friendly staff even free face painting they looked after us and couldn't have been nicer. The food was amazing just as I remember as a kid, Huge burger. Lots of film memorabilia and interactive screens and a dj keeping a great atmosphere

Thank Kevin John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
612TonyL, Director of Sales at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank for your visit over Easter and for taking the time to post a review. We were delighted to read that you had a great experience and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table but arrived early so sat at the bar and had a drink till we sat at our table.
Food was good! Atmosphere was even better!
We then decided to stay at the bar after we had eaten, if you have a receipt for food you can use this at the bar for 2 for 1 drinks can only be used once but can buy as many drinks as you like. We got 2 cocktails 2 coronas and 2 double vodka and cokes and only came to about £17!
Had really good food and a really good night really enjoyed!

Thank Paige Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
612TonyL, Director of Sales at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your visit and review. We were delighted you enjoyed the meal and also drinks in our bar afterwards (open until 1am - midnight Sundays). We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks for the 5* rating too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit Planet Hollywood regularly because the atmosphere is always excellent and it is a very enjoyable experience. The food is always lovely and the staff are friendly. Always would recommend.

Thank M11211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
612TonyL, Director of Sales at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your recent return visit, great feedback, overall rating awarded to us and recommendation. Delighted you had a fantastic experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing