We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had the wow factor!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows 2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows
2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Large, very stylish, well-fitted kitchen, beautiful finish - all mod-cons
En-suite bathroom - bath and shower over, walnut vanity unit
View of the dock, with St Saviours wharf (red balconies) on the left
Detail of the Wharf doors
Reception desk - (porter on duty Monday to Friday 8-6)
View of St Saviour's Wharf from Mill Street
View of the dock from reception room balcony looking over at Java Wharf
The board walk from St Saviour's alongside the dock to the Thames
Thames river near the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and bars
View of Shad Thames Street, with cross bridges in the distance
The wonderfully iconic Tower Bridge
HMS Belfast - just up the river towards London Bridge - about 10 minutes walk
The Tower of London - just over the river at Tower Bridge. A perfect day out.
City of London sky line from the Thames walkway near the apartment.
The Shard - just up the river walkway at London Bridge
River Thames from the river path.
Hays Galleria - a vibrant mix of eateries, boutiques and bars built over the old Hays dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jameswhit
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had the wow factor!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were very helpful and provided whatever information we required. The apartment was definitely 5 star and even better than the pictures suggested. The location was ideal for us and we spent an excellent weekend relaxing and exploring the Southbank. It was an ideal base for the wonderful restaurants in the area. Can't wait until next time.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review - we are so pleased - it means a lot to us that our guests enjoy their time in our apartment and have the chance to explore this lovely area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona_M_55...
Bridge of Weir, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A really central London location, with a view, luxurious apartment!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When I saw this property listed, I read the reviews and looked at the photos, and I have to say the apartment has exceeded my expectations in every way.
The owners are very helpful and accommodating - we had plenty of information prior to arriving in London about how to get there and what was around locally.
The accommodation itself is LOVELY! The apartment is large and bright with a huge open plan living/dining/kitchen area with balconies out onto the water and a view of the Thames. There is a large TV with lots of comfy seating, and a huge dining table with seating for 6, and free WI-FI kept the kids happy! Bedroom 1 is a luxury double with a massive bed, so comfy and cosy, with luxury bathroom just across the hall. Bedroom 2 is even bigger with two almost-double beds for the teenagers and an en-suite! Both rooms have great blinds that kept out the light. The kitchen has a large fridge/freezer, double oven and grill, dishwasher and washing machine.
We were really central for seeing all the sights - the first day there, our view on leaving the apartment was of the Gherkin, Cheesegrater, Walkie Talkie and of course Tower Bridge and The Tower of London, all together. Not bad considering we had only walked about 20 paces!
We flew in to London City airport, jumped on the DLR, and with just one change at Canning Town, arrived right in at Tower Gateway in around half an hour, with only a 15 minute walk over the iconic Tower Bridge to our apartment. The fare was about £17 for all four of us one way - much cheaper than a taxi and we got to see so much of London by doing so! There were bus stops and rail links around the apartment, but to be honest, we found walking to be the easiest way of getting around and seeing the sights. We walked as far as the Millennium Bridge and over to St Paul's Cathedral on one day - all really do-able with the right shoes on!
We used the river boats to get up and down river - first of all to Westminster and the London Eye, then from the Tower down to the O2 and back via Greenwich and the Cutty Sark. On the way back to the airport, we could have taken the river boat to the O2, then the Emirates cable car across the river, and catch the DLR back to the airport (one change required), but we ran out of time. So we jumped on the DLR again and did the reverse journey back to London City, stopping off for a 10 minute diversion at Pontoon Dock to see the Thames Barrier up close.
There are plenty of nice places to eat out or have take-away around the apartment. There is a co-op on the corner of Mill St (5 mins from flat) with a brilliant fish & chips shop opposite, and a Tesco express just across Tower Bridge, so no problems stocking up on food if eating in. The owners had left useful bits and bobs too - washing up liquid, dish towels, dishwasher tabs, etc.
All in all, this apartment has been a wonderful enhancement to our London experience and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone reading this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the overall luxury
Liked least: struggling to think of anything! having to come home perhaps?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Hi Rona, Thank-you so much for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed the area as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeksman
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 2 colleagues in order to attend an exhibition at the Excel centre. Location couldn't have been better. 5 min walk to Bermondsey tube and then 1 change at Canning Town to jump on the DLR.
Accommodation was excellent and finished to a very high standard. Spotlessly clean throughout.
Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby with great views of Tower Bridge.
Kim was very helpful and met us when we arrived.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doctord33
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Magical stay not to be forgotten -- only hope we can do it again!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My wife, two daughters (8 and 1) and mother-in-law stayed here for a few nights and left feeling so lucky we had been able to stay there. The location was simply phenomenal, just a few steps from the Thames and jaw-dropping views of Tower Bridge.. Shortly after our arrival we went for a walk towards the Thames and as soon as we turned the corner by Browns Bar and Grille we just stood in stunned amazement at how close we were to Tower Bridge. We ended up walking a few miles, all the way to the London Eye and taking in all the sights along the way. The location was perfect for our family -- close to restaurants and bars. My older daughter loved racing the provided scooters along the Thames walkway. And it was great to head back and put the baby down for a nap. Shutters made the bedrooms especially dark!. We had several picnics in the park just to the south of Tower Bridge. The London Bridge tube stop is about a 10- to 15-minute walk but honestly there is so much to look at along the way you don't even realize it's that far.

As for the apartment itself, the building's door man was extremely helpful in making various suggestions and he even helped organize our transportation to the airport for our unfortunate return home. The flat itself was just breathtaking. Exposed brick walls. Ultra-comfortable beds. Cushy and inviting leather couch. Large dining table. Modern bathrooms. Anything anyone could ever need in the kitchen. The only small issue we had was running out of hot water the first day. But once we figured that out, we took shorter baths/showers and it wasn't an issue. The porch with the views of the wharf were great as well. My family and I all marveled at how much the water would rise and fall with the tide (we're not exactly nautical experts).

All in all, this couldn't have gone any better. The owner did a great job communicating throughout the process and answering my numerous questions. She even bought a high chair to accommodate the baby! I have and will continue to recommend the property to any family, friends or colleagues traveling to London for business or pleasure. And, as I told the owner, I hope she continues to rent so my family and I can someday have this experience again -- hopefully when the baby can remember it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views, just steps from the Thames and Tower Bridge.
Liked least: We ran out of hot water the first day but later accommodated with shorter showers/baths.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow! What a fantastic apartment!
I won't list everything that was in the apartment but let's just say all was 5 star.
Very central to all you would ever need,very safe neighbourhood and the views spectacular.
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to visit London as you will find yourself right in the very heart of it.
We truly were extremely impressed!
Chris P

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Hi Chris, We are delighted you loved it as much as we do. Also what wonderful guests, left immaculate, for which we are very grateful! Best, Dr K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing