We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!”
Review of Tower Tandoori

Tower Tandoori
Ranked #101 of 24,250 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 38
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: London Bridge
Description: Tower Tandoori is the oldest Indian restaurant in Bermondsey and still uses a traditional, charcoal-fired tandoor lit in 1978 and still smouldering! Established in the same site on Tower Bridge Road and run by the same family for 30 years, the Indian tandoori cuisine at Tower Tandoori is truly refined. Recently refurbished with an interior design inspired by the shady, serene courtyards of Indian Palaces, Tower Tandoori's menu has also had an overhaul. The Head Chef has drawn his inspiration from the great traditions of the Moghul Empire and blended them with the best of Indian and English cuisine developed over the last 30 years. Tower Tandoori offers al fresco dining during the summer season and there is a fully-stocked bar with an extensive selection of international wines, beers, cocktails and Indian beverages. The restaurant is also available for private dining, family gatherings and special occasions such as birthdays, corporate events and product launches.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Returned tonight after quite a long time... Happy to say this is still the best Indian restaurant in London! Reminded me why I have been coming back for the last 17 years or so...

Thank The Gaming G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting our restaurant over the years and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning food, staff are very helpful , best Indian restaurant I have ever been in London, looking forward to going back again with my partner...!!!!!!

Thank Sharar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sharar

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on the 1st April, had a wonderful time with my wife. Staff where very friendly and the food was extraordinary good. Highly recommend starting with the prawn starters. Thank you again, we had a wonderful time.

Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Abdulla

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

Congratulations on your Anniversary once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Big thanks to all the fantastic guys at the Tower Tandoori from all the teachers of Ursuline High School for treating us to a brilliant night in London! The food, service and surroundings were all first class!

Thank Nazifa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nazifa

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this family restaurant with some friends.

The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was very delicious and tasty.

We will definitely recommend this place and return.

Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhel A, General Manager at Tower Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Don

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a review!

Please share your photos on social media ~ @towertandoori #indianrestaurant #indianrestaurantlondon #bermondsey

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to try our New Spring Specials Menu!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tower Tandoori also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Tower Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing