We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Stay in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wellness Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wellness Home
Ranked #60 of 560 London B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Apple Valley, California USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

My two daughters and I stayed at the Wellness Home for five nights, July 6 - 11, 2012. This was the last leg of a mother-daughter trip, and we couldn't have picked a better place. As it has been said before, David and Valerie are the perfects hosts -- charming, helpful, and gracious. We stayed in the triple room, which was an oasis on the top floor with a beautiful deck outside to have tea and soak in a bit of garden in the midst of London.

The room was spotless and every amenity was provided to make our stay comfortable, including coffee, teas, a water purifier, electric kettle, and a fridge. The home was so easy to find and literally just steps from the Turnham Green tube stop.

Every morning we would look forward to a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, a variety of cheeses, breads, cereals, an amazing muesli, and sometimes a baked plum or peach dish that was incredible. Valerie took special care to make sure we had vegan milk, non dairy spread, and a fabulous vegan cheese for my daughter who is vegan. We would have a leisurely breakfast and chat with Valerie and David as well as the other guests that stayed. We met some lovely people from Australia, Singapore, Boston, and Philadelphia, as well as having some engaging conversations to start off our day.

Valerie gave us tips about transportation, vegetarian restaurants in the area, as well as general information about London that helped us with our plans.

We definitely will plan to stay here whenever we are in London. The price, quality, and comfort was restful and made our stay. This was the best bed and breakfast we ever stayed at, hands down.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dancrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
38
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a fantastic few days last week with Valerie and David and already missing the breakfasts. It is such a friendly and welcoming place - we would go again and again. It was the perfect place to spend a few days in London.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This was our first stop on our month long honeymoon. We had flown from New Zealand (that is 24 hours or so!) and just wanted to get to the b & b and crash. I was worried that in our rather tired state getting to the b & b would prove challenging, but honestly, it was a breeze on the tube. The room we stayed in was upstairs with a separate (huge!) bathroom and a cute little outdoor terrace. Other reviews have mentioned room locks...I can't remember whether we had one or not, but the place felt so secure and we never had a bother.
Breakfasts were sooooo good. Try the bircher that Valerie makes, it's amazing! There was no awkwardness at all (which you can sometimes find in b & b's) over the breakfast table, the other guests were great and the hosts were lively and if asked had loads of tips for getting around and what to see. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed for four nights in the double room. We can't speak highly enough about the couple and their home. Breakfast in the dining room with the other guests was always pleasant and the food always fresh, healthy and plenty. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne_dougan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Welliness Home. Great atmosphere, David and Valiere are very helpful with Travel tips. Yummy breakfasts. Would stay again.
As in another review don't have locks on your door, which I did get used to but it was my first trip O S and do get a bit nervous. And it's always better if you can to have your shower at night for a hot shower at all B&B s I have stayed in.
And Rollo the dog is so cute and lovely.
Great for the train, bus and walk to shops and yummy places to eat

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#646 of 1,080 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#218 of 1,080 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellness Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellness Home

Property: The Wellness Home
Address: 75 Thornton Avenue | Chiswick, London W4 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 560 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,775 - ₹ 9,549
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wellness Home offers an organic vegetarian or vegan breakfast in our family kitchen and we include home-made muesli and bread, tea or coffee and freshly made vegetable juice.We provide a Wellness environment with ozone-free air filtration system, superb filtered drinking water and beds designed around the physiology of sleep. We request that guests remove their outdoor shoes on entering the house but we can provide slippers if required. Please note: our minimum stay is 2 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wellness Home Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing