We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com
US$ 111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
ZenHotels.com
US$ 111
US$ 105
View Deal
SAVE US$ 6
Expedia.comUS$ 111
Trip.comUS$ 108
eDreamsUS$ 111
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
485
228
56
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
228
56
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington station hyde park talbot square heathrow express quiet square heated floors quiet hotel rooms are small junior suite standard room late check nice stay convenient location bed was very comfortable location is excellent checking in reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

I stayed at the night when London came to a Tier 4 stage. Probably due to the pandemic, the room facilities were fairly basic. There was no even hairdryer. And soundproofing was terrible. Concerning the facilities, this hotel is clearly not as good as an average Mercure hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank solitarypeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager LTH, General Manager at Mercure London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear solitarypeak,

Thank you for choosing Mercure London Hyde Park and for sharing your feedback with us.

I am truly sorry to learn about your experience and for us not fulfilling your expectations. There is indeed hairdryer in every room put inside every cupboard, I am very sorry it was not easy for you to locate it.

Myself and the team will continue working hard in order to improve, and we certainly very much hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Kindest regards,

Stefan Mitsevski
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel visiting from Dubai. It is a beautiful cozy hotel. The staff and very friendly.

We met Mr. Wetic from heaven he is the chef/ bartender. Very nice guy, we had a beautiful time talking and laughing with him. Oh, he makes the best coffee :)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shobux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager LTH, General Manager at Mercure London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shobux,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel and for recognizing our staff, especially Witek who was very excited to see that you have positively experienced his charisma and his sense of humor. The coffee he makes indeed great, he has become famous in the whole area.

We hope to have you back again at our hotel once you are in London.

Best wishes,

Stefan Mitsevski
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Had to travel to London recently to isolate prior to surgery. Originally booked the Paddington hotel round the corner from the hospital but we were moved to the Hyde Park due to building work. So glad we were moved, the Talbot Square location is lovely, and very quiet. As we were planning to spend so much time in our room we upgraded to a suite so we would have more space. Not sure I would call it a suite, but it was a nice room with room for two armchairs. Disappointed that the advertised robe, slippers and stocked minibar were not provided. Understandable at the moment but a warning on the website, or by email, would have been appreciated so I could have taken my own. Can't speak for the hotel's facilities apart from room service but the food was excellent and delivered promptly. All the staff were very helpful and some minor issues with our room were quickly resolved. Hopefully we will be able to visit again under happier circumstances.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenF6171UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager LTH, General Manager at Mercure London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi helenf6171UJ,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel.

I am very glad to learn your have enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable having 2 armchairs. The location is indeed very convenient and the comments about the food and our service have been gladly shared with the entire team. I do apologize for letting you down on the few missing amenities but as you are well aware, due to COVID we have had to remove them from the rooms.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you visit us again in near future under better circumstances.

Kindest regards,

Stefan Mitsevski
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Based on the reviews I read prior to booking this hotel it was a very disappointing experience. I booked a priveledged king room which stated on the website came with robes, slippers, water, soft drinks and none of these were in the room, when I enquired at reception they said it they were not allowed to put these in the room because of covid, this reason is absolutely fine except I paid for something that they advertised and did not provide. The waiter serving us breakfast was in a really bad mood also which wasn't exactly pleasant and the £50 they held for extras still hasn't been released into my account 1 week later. The rating of 2 out of 5 I gave was based purely on the hotel being in a good location

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank gingerpalms1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager LTH, General Manager at Mercure London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gingerpalms1985,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am truly sorry to learn we have not met your expectations on this occasion. Indeed, due to COVID we were unable to provide the extra amenities that we would usually provide, however the size and the quality of the room with the basic amenities have remained the same. Regarding the £50 pre-authorization, it is sometimes up to the issuing bank who could hold the money once you have checked out from the hotel. I do believe this has been resolved.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back again and show you that this less satisfactory stay was just an exception.

Yours sincerely,

Stefan Mitsevski
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

The staff at the hotel is amazing and customer oriented: Luci, Gabriela, Mario and Stefan.
The room was also very beautiful. Very convenient location.
I will repeat and happy to recommend the place!!!

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masagar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager LTH, General Manager at Mercure London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Masagar16,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your amazing feedback.

As we have discussed when you were here, it is our great pleasure you have been repeatedly coming back to our hotel and we very much hope to have you back again in near future.

Best regards,

Stefan Mitsevski
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews