We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
16
24
10
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
10
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchenette piccadilly location luggage heathrow pubs station tube
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My husband wanted to treat us to a nice weeken away for mine and our granddaughter birthday . Weekend stay in London . We stayed on top floor of these slum apartments . Mould up walls by bed head . Dried poo on toilet floor tiles , filthy bedding , broken window and the freezing cold wind was howling in the room along with all the below night clubs tubes and drunks swearing at each other . No central heating but a fan heater on wall , broken shower door , no mattress protector . Filthy floor . For god sake don't stay there .. we are trying to get our money back ... wish me luck !!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank suesuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Do I need say more?

To put it in context however....

on being taken to our room my wife pointed out the damp stains running down the wall...the reaction by the guy checking us in was a resigned shrug of the shoulders and he showed us where the bedding was if we wanted to make up the sofa bed. The damp was on several walls and runs from ceiling to floor, he did say landlords knew about it.

Beds...mattress...what mattress? I have slept on better sun beds.

Bathroom...if you don't mind having someone else's poo on your floor you will be fine.

Noise...you're staying West End you should expect some noise but equally you should expect some sound proofing from the windows right? Not here you shouldn't ...it couldn't be noisier if you slept on the streets.

I have stayed in better places for a fraction of the price they charge and this smacks of charging as much as we can for as little as possible ....avoid at all costs....even at £50 a night it would be over priced but they charged us £235!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V8_Rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as two couples in Dec 2016

Good points:

Location brilliant
Apartment clean
Check in easy
Has iron, shampoo and hairdryer

Not so good points:

Soundproofing on windows broken
Room very very noisy at night
Room hot and fans broken
All open plan with no privacy
Check out is dot on 11am, no leeway
Beds uncomfortable

Wouldn't stay again due to getting no sleep, there was a trumpet player outside the apartment from 1am to
4am and because the soundproofing covers on the windows are broken it sounded like he was in the room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty_chesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Reception was a ladder in a stair well, instantly had us concerned & we should've run then - the smell was bad enough!

The lift did work (apparently a rarity) but the hallway carpets were badly stained.

The room was below average, beds awful with old & scary looking mattresses. Asked on booking in regards to sofa bed - we were shown spare sheets in the cupboard & told to make it ourself.

Bathroom was gross, you know when you're too scared to touch anything??!!

So so so noisy! Thank goodness we only stayed here one night - NO SLEEP! Nearly got up & just left in the middle of the night.

Great location but NOT WORTH IT!! Gross, so gross - Ew. Never ever again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank My_names_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Very centrally located in Piccadilly circus. Very good if you just arrived from Heathrow, only need to take the Piccadilly line and get off on Piccadilly Circus, drag your luggage only a few hundred meters. It doesnt have an elevator though. The double bed room is spacious with all the kitchen amenities, but bathroom is tiny. SoHo and Chinatown is a stone throw away. All in all very recommended if you want to be near everywhere. and we didnt mind the noise from the street at all.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelaslips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews