We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
53
117
125
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
117
125
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent bushairdryer and ironing boardbus stoplondon bridgeclean hotelair conditionfamily roomroom was largebusy roadtrafalgar squarebooked this hotelmin walkshort stayvictoria stationtubelidllinks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

So my girlfriend booked this hotel for our 1 year anniversary and I have to say it was a great hotel. It was very clean, had comfortable beds, staff were friendly & very helpful. Also, there is a lovely Chinese restaurant called Reunion, which is next to the hotel. There is a bus stop only a 2 minute walk down the road with buses going to the main attractions(or close walking distance nearby), and a Tesco’s and Lidl’s a few minutes walk either side of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel, we really enjoyed our stay and will 100% be staying here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LEGENDLUKE666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Be very careful when staying at this hotel!! Me and a colleague stayed at this hotel whilst on a business trip. First of all it is in a very rough end of London with very little around the hotel either restaurant or bars. But sadly this was not the worst part of are stay!! Whilst fast asleep at 3.45am 2 people entered are room with an activated room key gained from the reception desk. We woke up startled to find them walking and shouting in are room. When quizzed they ran off quickly. When we spoke to the reception that morning we got fobbed off with the most pathetic excuse they had just walked into the hotel and walk up with a room key which so happened to be are room!! Which we have later found out could only of been activated by a member of staff!! Something VERY odd going on here! For your own safety I would strongly recommend you avoid, this could of ended so much worse but thankfully not on this occasion!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank mjohno0390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel Staff: nice and helpful
Room: spacious clean, all needed amenities present
Breakfast buffet: very good, hot chocolate excellent
Bus Stop close, 24h buses get you to everywhere you need to go to in London
Nearest metro station: long walk to get to it
You can use uber too

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The location is definitely mis-sold, it is in Walworth, not Tower Bridge (at least half an hour walk away), it was off our London map book so had difficulty finding it and it was a long walk. The nearest tube was Elephant and Castle which was a mile away - we won’t be returning.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank celia_ashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel at very reasonable prices. Only real issue is the distance from the nearest underground station- Elephant and Castle - which is around a 20 - 30 min walk away. This can be mitigated by taking a bus from just outside the hotel.

Bar in hotel has decent prices. Didn't eat here just used it as a base.

Staff friendly and attentive.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews