We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
53
121
127
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
121
127
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant and castle excellent bus hairdryer and ironing board bus stop triple glazing clean tidy london bridge what it says on the tin mini fridge air condition family room third floor booked this hotel busy road trafalgar square stayed one night victoria station
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights room clean tidy had mini fridge,safe,air conditioner with controller and wifi all included in price.staff were friendly and the whole hotel was spotless,about a 15 minute slow walk from tube but easy to find would definitely use again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I booked this place for my partner and me and our mother in law to spend here one night before leaving the UK.

I booked and then read the reviews here on Trip Advisor, and got worried as some of them are quite bad (of naked people walking around at night, no wifi in rooms, horribly small rooms,no shower, no functioning toilet etc.etc.). I was even considering booking another place, but we gave it a try as it was for us comfortable located out of personal reasons.

When we arrived we were positively surprised that the reviews did not apply to our experience at all.

The hotel is located in a normal part of town, its not the most up-scale neighborhood but as others also said here, for ca 100GBP for 3 people which we paid, you simply cannot expect the Ritz Carlton or any luxury hotel in the best part of town for such a price.

London Bridge and Borough Market is 20 min walk away, which is absolutely not far and Tower Bridge will be about the same to walk to, we don't mind to walk a bit so this is really not a problem especially if you are there anyways as a tourist and have time to explore. There are also buses going and the area is not scary or anything.

Reception was functional and quick with checking us in, our room (a 4 people room which we had for us 3) was facing the backyard. Windows were not to be opened, but the aircondition worked perfectly for us. We were able to get a good cool air stream. Flatscreen TV, coffee/tea facilities were there, room was very clean, beds were clean, bathroom was clean, shower worked and hot water worked fine, soaps and toiletries were offered. It was very quiet and no disturbances at all.

Wifi works very well, also in our room. And it was free of charge for unlimited devices.

Very good price for London and the room was perfect for us. We consider for this price its a very good option, if you would like pure luxury, you could try the Shangri La at the Shard for like a 1000 USD a night, but in this category this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EvyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

FIRST. Please do not mix this hotel up with a Premier Inn as it is far from it. It is not a hotel from that well known chain nor is it a premier standard hotel. It is a basic cheap hotel and you get what you pay for or even less.

Check in was easy, breakfast explained and we were pointed in the direction of the lifts. The room was clean . Towels provided were clean and toiletries provided consisted of 3 mini bars of soap and some plastic cups on the sink. The staff at check in were helpful and provided a sheet of paper with bus numbers and routes which was very useful - the bus stop is not far.

The cover on the quilt was ripped and the sheets did not properly fit the mattress. They kept moving on the ill fitting mattress protector and ended up in a pile on the bed.

We had a disturbed night on the first night, not because of traffic noise but because of a naked man running around knocking loudly on room doors and trying the handles...... a call to reception and the said gentleman was whisked away with a pillow to cover his modesty.

The hotel staff were very not at all forthcoming the next morning regarding what had happened and different stories from different members of staff. Apparently there was meant to be security cctv...... my question : how did night staff miss a naked man walking around the hotel for about an hour. We received no adequate explanation for what had happened and no apology.

Second night sleep was fine but I was awakened on the Sunday morning by the sound of somebody vomiting outside in the hotel corridor. Sad to say the vomit was still there a couple of hours later !!!

This hotel is what it is meant to be cheap and cheerful however I would not recommend it to any lone female travellers.

£5.00 at Ozzi's cafe ( just two doors up) does get you a full English with a mug of tea, pleasant service and very nice it is too

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 999avril62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Met up with 3 friends for school reunion , we had booked a family room which had 3 beds. Room was adequate and clean, friendly booking in system, breakfast explained to us also. First night we settled down to sleep to be woken at 5 am by somebody knocking on the door . Thank goodness we had locked up, on looking through the peephole we could see a naked man! He was knocking on all the doors. One person told him to go away. This man never said anything. 30 minutes later he was back knocking very loudly and trying to open the door. Quite scary. We phoned reception who promptly sent somebody up carrying a pillow, he covered the man up and led him away. So morning one we were awake from 5am! When we question at reception later about this incident the manager was very furtive and said he was not aware of anything. Second night was fine we asked again on checking out as new staff were on duty they also said they had no knowledge, then one of them said the man had been thrown out ! No really good for hotel security , we were told that there were 3 on duty all night so how was this man was able to disturb everyone for a whole hour. Will not be stopping there again. Did not eat breakfast there but can recommend Ozzies cafe two doors down very good breakfast £5

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ingy315968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Service was good and noise complaint was dealt with efficiently. Breakfast was OK and all you can eat. Yes the traffic can be noisy but it is on a main road so to be expected. Unfortunately the general cleanliness let's it down along with the thin walls. We also had a loose plug socket which didn't work. Also... I couldn't have drunk from the drinking water tap in the room... it's disgusting. The mattress and bedding was stained. Also some of the crockery was dirty and cracked. See pics for examples of lack of cleanliness in our room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SarDean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews