We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”
Review of Kazan Restaurant

Kazan Restaurant
Ranked #355 of 27,045 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 26 - US$ 52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pimlico
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Very good food and friendly, attentive staff. I had mixed Mezze and chicken thighs grilled, pre 6.30 fixed menu at £15. Good sized portions, the restaurant seems to be very popular and got quite busy, especially for a snowy Sunday evening. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

At first we were a little unsure about whether or not to visit yet another Turkish style restaurant which serves up grilled meats, rice etc.
In the end we decided to risk it.... we are so glad we risked it!!!

The service was excellent... A Swedish guy (can't remember his name) was well mannered, had a good sense of humour and was very generous with the sublime Turkish chilli sauce!

The food was unreal - imagine a Turkish restaurant but on a whole different level... the meat was so well cooked and full of flavour. Most surprising was the accompanying salad, it was sooooooo good. GET THE MEZE TASTER STARTER (shown in attached picture)!!!

We were in the area to catch the 1930 viewing of Wicked. We sat down at the restaurant at 1730 and walked out after paying at 1855. We didn't rush at all and everything was timed perfectly.

All in all, it was excellent. A truly next level Turkish dining experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 939eddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The food at Kazan is excellent. We had the halem salad and grilled asparagus starters. Perfect. Then we had lamb kabobs and kofte. Both dishes were cooked to perfection. We actually went back the next night because the food was so good. Excellent service, too. If you’re looking for great middle eastern food, go to Kazan. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Pegali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Really enjoyed the meal here - the selection was excellent and the staff not too attentive but attentive enough. Good lively atmosphere even for a Tuesday evening and well located. Would recommend eating here - not too expensive either.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent delicious food!!! We had a wonderful date night dinner. The food was delicious and the wine was perfect. Great location, very nicely decorated. It’s a must!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Marisalj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kazan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kazan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing