We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very swift service and helpful staff”

Pizza Express - Dean Street
Ranked #7,466 of 24,154 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: A sociable pizzeria, serving lovingly handcrafted, delicious Italian pizza and more… Since we began, our pizzaiolos have been pioneers in crafting your favourite pizza with passion and pride at our restaurants. We believe in great food and good times. It's been the same since 1965.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

We had a tough start to our London trip, missing out intended train and then cancellations. Called to ask restaurant if the could accommodate us an hour later, very friendly chap moved our reservation and said they would do their best to serve us quickly. On arrival I advised the greeter that we were on a very right time frame, server overheard and took our order straight away. Enjoyed our meals despite having one eye on the clock and all very efficient, thank you guys out our day back on track! Just needed child pudding to be transpoetable!! Will see you again

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CambridgeshireJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

We visited before a show.

Ideal location. Just off Oxford street, in soho, around the corner from the theatres. Very central london.

We had a young boy serving our table who was fantastic, very quick and attentive. Checking our drinks often. Thank you!

The food was amazing!! This was served really quickly. All freshly cooked, hot, and tasty!!

They have a large menu available for gluten free. The menu is clear what food have allergens, the staff were able to help and advice on allergies.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank alisona739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

I love pizza express, it’s always easy with the kids, and I’ve been going for so long that I never bother to review them. However, the staff were so good when I visited the Soho (Dean Street) branch for lunch at the weekend that I thought they deserved a review. I had booked a couple of tables after attending an event nearby, and, as we had 7 small children between us PE seemed the only sensible option. The staff were so good, very tolerant of our changing plans (we arrived late), friendly, funny, polite and incredibly efficient they really deserve a pat on the back, hopefully management will read this! I wish I had taken the name of out waiter, he was superb. At the moment, eating out can feel a bit clunky, but this felt like the old days! They took away the chore of masks/socially distancing etc and managed to make us feel very welcome and comfortable whilst following all the correct procedures, other restaurants take note – it can be done!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julianhW7185QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Went for a quick pizza before seeing a show. The service was just brilliant, our waiter was fantastic. The food was great, always good to go to Pizza Express Dean Street.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DexUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Went for a meal with a friend and had a such great experience from the door to the food they drove us through a pizza meal journey.
The manager and staff always very attentive and happy. Great vibe and will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Kellem_Antonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express - Dean Street also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express - Dean Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.