We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Hard Rock Cafe London
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe London is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,353 of 25,436 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 62
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Standing on Old Park Lane since June 14th 1971, this is the one that started it all. Offering warm service and ubiquitous Rock 'n' Roll music from the beginning - Hard Rock Cafe London became an instant classic. Still housing the first ever piece of memorabilia donated to the Hard Rock Cafe, Eric Clapton's Lead II Fender, originally donated to reserve a space at the busy bar, the London Cafe is as charming and authentic now as it was 44 years ago. The Cafe is also as famous as ever around town for attracting the best rock stars down for a legendary meal and the occasional "jamming session". Come see time fly and lose yourself in our extensive memorabilia collection, enjoy the unusual and eclectic setting for an Away Day meeting or hire the entire venue for an experience and party that truly rocks!
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Took a friend who had never been to a Hard Rock Cafe . We both had a great time the staff are so friendly and helpful. The music is great and the surroundings keep you busy looking at all the memorabilia. The food is great the ribs are amazing. Just sorry we didn't have the time to go and look downstairs in the shop at the museum will do that next time we are in London. Bought Rita's book and am really enjoying it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for the review Hilary W. Great to hear you also managed a trip to our Rock Shop and picked up Rita's book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 779 of 6,959 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We wanted to visit the original Hard Rock and we are glad we did. The food is typical Hard Rock fare ~ excellent. We were welcomed at the door by a friendly hostess and our waitress was helpful and informative and friendly. She offered to take a photo for us which we appreciated. Great food, fun experience.

Thank lswig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Great to hear you had such an awesome visit lswig! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Visited at 10pm on Sunday. Good start with no queue! Attentive staff and very good food. Nice music gave spice to the dinner table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tochelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for the rocking review Tochelin! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We are here at Hard Rock London.
Food and service is fantastic. Like always hard rock people is so good. I recommend for everyone who visit London come to hard rock and try the ribs.

Thank rogerdodger96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave such an amazing review rogerdodger96! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Mid day meal while doing hop on hop off (stop is just across the street) bought souvenir shirts & decided to stop & eat. Didn't wait too long for a table, about 10 minutes. Service was fast & friendly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the awesome review JD D! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe London also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing