We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh Place”

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 157
Cuisines: French, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavors, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambiance and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honored with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Posh Place”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Good quality food and nice presentation. I like the grill fish and the vegetables which was served in the main course.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,137
    321
    129
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was splendid”
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

I went for lunch by myself. The staff made me feel so comfortable and specail eventhough i was dining alone. The food was so tasty that I savored each mouthful and did not want each course to end. To top off a wonderful lunch Jean Claude took me into the kitchen to meet the chef.

Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good night”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Went to Gordon Ramsay rhr on a Friday evening. Had the prestige menu accompanied by wine pairings suggested by the sommelier. Both me and wife rated this as the best meal we've had. Went to Le Gavroche on the Saturday, and whilst it was nice, GrrHR was far superior.
To top off the night the maitre d Jean Claude escorted us into the kitchen to meet the chef Claire.
We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jos1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful lunch”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had the set lunch menu - for £45. All food great - prestarter, starter, main, desert, petit fours. We had a bottle of wine for £30. The service was great Jean-Claude was fab - wanted to take him home so he could describe my beans on toast! The decor is minimal but clean lines and fresh. Fab experience beginning to end - great celebratory meal. Got to see the kitchens and talk to the chefs as well :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Engalndholidaymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unhappy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

You prob won't see the chef himself but the food is excellent well worth going to.

Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing