We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb Gastronomy Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Gordon Ramsay

Restaurant Gordon Ramsay
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Gordon Ramsay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 22,075 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 157
Cuisines: French, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Description: A must for the culinary connoisseur, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay offers exquisitely simply French cuisine, infusing the senses with subtle flavors, creative flair and a delicate finesse. Combining contemporary elegance, an intimate ambiance and unparalleled service, Restaurant Gordon Ramsay has the hallmark of true excellence honored with three Michelin Stars as of January 2001. The seasonally inspired a la carte menu offers a wide selection of exquisite dishes, ranging from Roasted Fillet of line caught Turbot and Oven Roasted Pigeon from Bresse, to Aged Casterbridge Beef Fillet and Roasted Barbary Duck Breast. The Set Lunch menu also offers equally outstanding quality, including such succulent dishes as Fillet of Daurade Royale, Braised Ox Cheek in red wine, and Roasted Fillet of Pork. Restaurant Gordon Ramsay operates a smart dress code. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen. Jeans, t-shirts and sportswear are not permitted.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Gastronomy Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We got to prebook the restaurant back at home. Excited over it when making our way there. The moment you entered the restaurant, the waitress and waiter greeted us with a smile immediately, took our scarf and coat, showed us to our table. Then one waiter showed us the menu and explained to us what are inside. Introduced black truffle to us which is an eye opener. We ordered a set lunch each. The restaurant mgr and a few waiters introduced himself and striked a conversation with us. Constantly, producing good service. Making us like VIP. The service is really top notch. They take care of every details and were very professional. The food is really exquisite and delicious. The mgr knew we are on our honeymoon. Prepared a surprise complimentary dessert for us. He even bring us to the kitchen for a small "tour" and we could see how the team works. Met Clare who is Chef de Cuisine. Overall, its a wonderful experience to dine here. No wonder its a 3 stars Michelin rated restaurant!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HyTheTg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,045
    307
    120
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Went to Maze by Gordon Ramsay with 5 other girlfriends, we had such a great time!! We started with cocktails and canapes in the bar and were then taken to our table where the food experience throughout the night can be just described as divine. I have been to many Michellin star restaurants before and Maze it is up there with the best ones I have been!! Worthy every penny for a special treat!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“All it says it is, and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Excellent, just as you would expect
the food is totally delightful, however, the jewel in the Ramsay crown is made so by the excellent staff, particularly the professional but down to earth maitre de
thank you for a wonderful night

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank meddlingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Food was okay, nice, but nothing special. Doesn't deserve the price or the reputation!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
408 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Jean-Claude and staff are the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The second time here was even better than the first. This is a great place.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Gordon Ramsay also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Restaurant Gordon Ramsay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing