We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveller rating
1,457
432
140
61
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
432
140
61
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightingunderfloor heatingelectric curtainsstreet stationhermes toiletriesguest experience teamtouch screenmodern hotelspa areasteam roomupgraded to a junior suitebathroom lightglass of proseccomacaroonsthe club loungeamazing hotelnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Yesterday I tried for the first time the Raluem Club Lounge. Overall experience was excellent. It was a quite place, perfect to get work done. The variety of drinks, snacks, canapes, coffee was awesome. And the service was the best. Extremely polite and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Marcial R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral B, Manager at M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Marcial R for an amazing review! I am glad to to see that you enjoyed yur time with us. I feel proud to hear that Raluca, who has recently joined our team here at M has made a great remark in our brand new club lounge. After all service level is what makes a huge difference on the stay. We look forward to have you back with us soon!

Best wishes,
Hiral B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Amazing stay at Montcalm! The staff went above and beyond to make our birthday celebration extra special.
The check in desk was a little busy, but once seen to the staff were brilliant. Especially Lola, she checked us in swiftly and the glass of welcome bubbly went down a treat. The room was fantastic and the special touches they did for my partners birthday was so thoughtful! We loved the Hermes products in our room also!
We used the spa and had lovely treatments with a male and female therapist, both were really friendly and gave us great treatments and made us feel really welcome. Would 100% stay again, can not fault the hotel and the staff at all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lexielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral B, Manager at M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you lexielola for the fantastic review! I am glad to hear that our tech hotel met and exceeded your expectations. We try our best to create memorable experiences for our guests through our high end service level, but also through small gestures. I feel proud to hear that Lola, who has recently joined our team here at M has made a great remark. I have passed your feedback to Gemma/Andriana- the spa managers, they are excited to hear that you had a relaxing time in spa. I look forward to welcome you and your partner soon!

Best wishes,
Hiral B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Ended up booking this hotel on the morning of our travel, as our planned weekend to Amsterdam had been cancelled due to the snow. 6 of us decided on London and chose the Montcalm.

So glad we did. All of the staff from check in, bar staff, concierge etc. were fabulous and so friendly and helpful.

The rooms were lovely, clean and warm (with underfloor heating). Bathrooms had Elemis toiletries and the bed was really comfy.

We got a Taxi from Euston which didn’t take long at all, and again into Bond Street for a day out in London.

We really enjoyed our time around Shoreditch and Hoxton, and loved the hotel so much, we have booked again. Excellent value for a fantastic hotel in a great location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank princessel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral B, Manager at M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you princessel37 so much for sharing your thoughts with us – it is so encouraging to hear that we are your top hotel! I am pleased that you are happy with the service we have provided. Team here at M always tries their best to make every stay special with the little touches that you mentioned. It is good to hear that you were able to make the most of all the facilities on site and explore the surrounding area. Do let us know when you are back and we will make your next stay even better! We look forward to having you back soon!

Best wishes,
Hiral B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

3 of us shared a room, two beds & a really comfortable sofa bed. Room was nice and spacious, lovely bathroom with a great shower. It didn’t smell of anything (we chose a room scent) and didn’t like that you had to control everything with the electric tablet, couldn’t work out the lights & air con. The automatic curtain closing was cool though!
Breakfast was good, didn’t pay the extra for the hot food but there was more than enough with the continental.
Pool area was busy but it was Saturday. Staff nice and friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cherryxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral B, Manager at M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you cherry for sharing your feedback with us.Team here always tries their best to make every stay special and it's good to hear that you were able to make the most of all the facilities on site. Please let me know when you next stay with us and I would be more than happy to allocate you a different room category with a modern unique geek switches. We look forward to have you back with us!

Kind regards,
Hiral B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night for my boyfriends birthday, everything was perfect! Check in was straightforward and staff were efficient and very helpful! Our room was upgraded on arrival which was a total surprise, there were balloons and a cake each in our room! All the gadgets are amazing and everything you need is in the room!! Couldn't recommend this hotel enough, thank you for the loveliest stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral B, Manager at M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Ellen O for having shared this fabulous review! I was pleased to see that our team was able to upgrade your room category on your special occasion along with the little surprises which you have thoroughly enjoyed. Next in line is your birthday- let's celebrate this in style. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time your travels brings you to London, and it would be my pleasure to personally assist you and create a memorable experience. Until then, enjoy every moment and stay safe!

Best wishes,
Hiral B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews