We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hoxton, Holborn
Ranked #72 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The Hoxton, Holborn was the perfect location to base our travels in London. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The lobby was always full of "hip" energy and was a great place to grab a drink and socialize. The staff was very courteous upon our arrival and efficiently got us to our room. Although the "cozy" room is just that, it was well appointed and had a cool design and we didn't mind the size. The bathroom is also "cozy" but accompanied our needs. We loved this place so much stayed there again when we returned to London two weeks later.

P.S. Don't miss going to the nearby Chicken Shop for dinner one night. It was amazing!

Room Tip: The rooms very nice but some are small so book early to get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akaJFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Great to hear you loved The Hox and the location worked so well for you and the team were all friendly and helpful - as we would hope! Great to know the Cosy room suited you well, and you discovered Chicken Shop...YUM. See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 204 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Ok, I was somewhat apprehensive about this hotel. Generally stay in larger high end hotel chains when in London. However this was a convenient location for a conference my husband was attending.

Fortunately I had checked on line regarding the room sizes so I was at least prepared for the somewhat compact room. For one person the room would be small but for two it was unbelievably small. I think we had the 3rd largest available so please check before booking. Due to the size, there is zero wardrobe/drawer space or space to store suitcases. There is one hook with a few hangers but the rest of my clothes just piled up on side table.

Despite the size I was pleasantly surprised. Super comfortable bed, nice pillows. Good air con. Quiet room. Good black out curtains (to help with jet lag).

Again as with everything the bathroom was small but really clean and very modern which I love! The only large thing I could find was the towels (happily surprised). Loved the body wash and shampoo!

Leaving a bag on my door for my breakfast was a quirky idea. It's only my first night so will see what turns up in the morning!?!

Fortunately (for my husband) I am only staying for a long weekend, then he gets the room to himself for the rest of the week, so he'll have more space!

To summarise ... a good, modern, clean quirky boutique hotel in a convenient location! Just be aware of the small room size! Great for 1 person if you don't intend to be in the room much.




Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JHongDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback, pleased to hear you loved your time at The Hoxton though we're sorry to hear the room was a little tight for you. Our rooms are compact, we do try to stress that as much as possible on the website, though hope to think they're well designed, with everything you need in them! Great to know you had a great stay and loved all of the amenities, and made the most of the breakfast bag too! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We discovered Hoxton in Amsterdam last year and loved the whole experience so we were excited to find them again in London. They work hard to make your stay a good one-free mini bar, light breakfast delivered to your room every day and even free international phone calls. The restaurant, bar and lobby are always lively and that's because they care about the design details and aesthetics that make a good hotel gel. I accidently left a pair of sandals in my room-they found them and sent them to my home in the US free of charge. Classy-we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for your review, so pleased to hear you discovered and loved The Hoxton! That's what we like to hear! Great to hear the team were all on point and the spaces lively AND that your sandals made it back to you safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I stayed in a box room and it was great. They've thought of everything and even though it was small, there was nothing else I needed. Comfy bed and even 'black out'curtains! Great atmosphere in the hotel lobby and bar. One minute walk from Holborn tube and a short walk in to Covent Garden

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judithgoldby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Great to hear you loved your time at The Hox and the Shoebox room worked so well for you. Nice to know the location suited you too, and you loved the atmosphere in the bar! See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

we hired a meeting room via work for 2 days at the Holborn vene, and the service provided was excellent, friendly and welcoming. We previously booked rooms in the sister venue in Amsterdam also via work, and the service has been amazing throughout both countries. simply awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresacasetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you loved The Apartment and had a great two days with us. Nice to know you've already checked out Amsterdam too! See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#99 of 1,077 in London
4,783 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,077 in London
282 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Holborn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Holborn

Address: 199 - 206 High Holborn, London WC1V 7BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 9,292 - ₹ 24,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Holborn 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've just opened our doors on High Holborn, offering a place for people to sleep, eat, work and play every single day. We have 174 bedrooms that come in four different categories; there's Shoebox that's our smallest and Roomy that's our biggest. There's Hubbard & Bell, our main restaurant and bar, Chicken Shop in the basement, Cheeky salon and Holborn Grind. Oh and then there's The Apartment, our meetings and events space for bashing heads or throwing parties... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hoxton, Holborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing