We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”
Review of La Ballerina

La Ballerina
Ranked #2,453 of 23,971 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Italian restaurant next door to the Royal Opera House. Our restaurant is ideally located in the heart of theatre land. A popular restaurant, we cater authentic and contemporary Italian cuisine. Our clientele are Opera goers, local theatre visitors and also a number of international regulars.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Food was ok, beautiful Margherita. But suprise with service charge. That was horrible. Why on earth you force to pay some %?

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KingaP570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Owner at La Ballerina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for appreciating you Pizza was very good. As it is mentioned in the menu we add discretionary service charge which most of the people appreciate. I will appreciate if you can visit us again we will make sure to make your horrible experience to pleasant one which we are well known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2021

Very good pizza with excellent service. We were thinking to go to ZIZI chain but last minute change our mind to give a try to La Ballerina and it was not a mistake. absolutely spot on. Small individual restaurant and you can taste and smell that food is fresh and tasty. I will recommend to everybody must visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S7733FMluisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Owner at La Ballerina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for very good review. Much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

I visited with my family in the evening. They were open for outside dining and we all have a very enjoyable time there. Food was fresh, excellent and very reasonably priced. Going to visit again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 893ayhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Owner at La Ballerina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for very good review. Much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

Luck to find hidden gem. Pizza was so fresh and tasty. My partner pasta was yummy too. Highly recomended. Definitely visiting again

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 926erdala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Owner at La Ballerina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for very good review. Much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Pizza Ballerina is the worst pizza ever. Its margherita pizza with one slice of parma ham dropped in the middle and 2 small pieces of pineapple. It's disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank ionelan530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Owner at La Ballerina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the toppings. Factually we have feedback of generous portions. I will appreciate if you can visit us again we will make sure to have a pleasant dining experience. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ballerina also viewed

 

Been to La Ballerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.