We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and enjoyable”
Beautiful living room with lots of natural light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful living room with lots of natural light
Comfy living and open plan kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Beautiful living room with lots of natural light
Comfy living and open plan kitchen area
32' LCD TV, Blu Ray DVD player and iPod Bluetooth dock
Dining area
Kitchen equipped with everything you will need
Lovely double bedroom with your own balcony!
Fresh towels and high quality linens for all guests
Spacious balcony with sitting area!
Gorgeous converted Victorian stucco-fronted terrace
Spacious family bathroom
Wonderful Hyde Park a minute from your apartment!
Bikes for rent in Hyde Park
Albert Memorial in Kensington Gardens...
...and the stunning Royal Albert Hall is just across the street
Enjoy wonderful London like a local
Perfect connections! Circle and District line direct to Westminster!
and to famous Portobello Road
Tower Bridge direct! Bayswater station only a minute from the apartment (Circle and District line)
To get to Trafalgar Square go to Embankment (Circle and District lines) or you could even walk!
Shop in Oxford Street (Central line - Queensway station)
From Oxford Circus you can walk to Picadilly
Bayswater is the PERFECT peaceful location in the center of London
Experienced professionals with full time team in London. No Credit card fee - No cleaning fee!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
AmyRegina
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Creative Pictures Don't Show the Truth - look elsewhere”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I were very disappointed with this flat rental. The area is great but the satisfaction stops there. The first thing I noticed were the very dirty carpets in the entry and bedroom, then came the chipped kitchen cabinets and bedroom furniture, the large amount of caulking on the lower cabinet and floor in the kitchen, the lack of even one dish towel, I was not sure the dish rags were cleaned as they were damp and stained and the only place to hang your bath towels was on the back of the bedroom door. The last straw was the extreme amount of mould on the bathroom walls and first aid kit. They did send someone to re-clean the next day after I mentioned that my husband has asthma but there was no type of compensation offered. They just mentioned that I remember to turn on the bathroom fan. The fan switch was conveniently located on the entryway wall near the roof. Lucky for me I have long arms as most people would not be able to reach it and the chairs provided were not sturdy enough to stand on!

Please don't rent with this company until they invest some money into the place and provide people with the flat they paid good money to rent.

It has enormous potential if only they would tear up the carpets, repair the missing floorboards underneath, invest in a few solid wood pieces of furniture, add a fresh coat of paint to the spotty walls, put it a decent set of cupboards that fit properly with a solid counter top. Oh yes - don't forget to keep it clean. Magic Rentals - you should be very embarrassed and ashamed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balcony.
Liked least: Poorly kept.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to wrote your comments, although we are obviously disappointed with your scoring.

We did respond to you very quickly as you couldn't figure out how to turn on the extractor in the bathroom (it was explained in the guidebook). We also offered to send a cleaner the same day to do anything you wanted free of charge, and you didn't take us up on that.

Your other comments are overly harsh in our view, and are not shared by other reviewers.

This is a value apartment and is EXACTLY as shown on the pictures. We are of course going to show it on a sunny day, and it was rainy all the time your were here so you didn't get to use the balcony. We have many very happy guests who use this apartment (please see the other reviews) enjoy the low price and central location.

Best wishes from the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4funFairO...
Fair Oaks, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very comfortable small apartment. We cooked breakfast and dinner in the apartment and enjoyed eating out on the patio while people watching. Location was excellent for exploring London with 2 train stations and bus stops near and walking distance to the park. Lots of nearby shops for food and goodies. Apartment was quiet for being in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and patio
Liked least: kitchen could use a sharp knife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thanks for your great review. It's a shame you only gave us 3 out of 5 stars but you seemed to great enjoy the apartment.

Best wishes from the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefania...
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant and enjoyable”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Inverness Balcony close to Hyde park. The location is fantastic and close to the most important monuments and places to visit. The apartment was clean and tidy and everything was there to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We were a family of four people and also my sons liked the apartment very much.
I would recommend anyone to go and I will certainly go back in the future if possible.
kind regards

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the location close to Hyde Park and tube stations. Cleanliness, wifi and all amenities at the house.
Liked least: the utensils of the kitchen were of poor quality and also the door lock was not safe at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
What a great review, thanks so much. With a prime location right next to Hyde Park and the tube stations, with the added benefit of a BALCONY (so rare in London!) we think this apartment is unbeatable value for such a central location. We hope to welcome you back soon! The London Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC2302
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very enjoyable stay. I had a mini break in London with family and stayed for 4 days, we were greeted at the apartment and everything was explained to us very well, including what to do on our departure. The apartment its self was clean and modern, and in a quiet building with comfy beds including the sofa bed, everything we needed for our short stay was in the apartment. The location is great very well located to 2 underground stations, and the next street has an array of shops and restaurants catering for everyone. There are also a variety of Supermarkets to pick up your essentials. Very pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Magic Rentals believes in providing *excellent* service to every single guest, and we're very glad to receive this review from you! All our apartments are next to Hyde Park, fully equipped and we're on hand to help with all enquiries.

We hope you can plan you return visit soon...

Merry Christmas from the Magicians!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pls2900
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated small apartment i Bayswater”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We had four great days in the London staying in the Bayswater apartment. The location is fantastic. It's a small apartment, but it has what's needed to create a good base for the visit. Check in and out was easy. Eating in the nearby restaurants and running in Hyde park in the morning - some of the nice memories. A good idea is to rent city bicycles (2 GBP/24 hr) in Hyde park and use them as transport back and forth to the city centre.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thanks Peter for this excellent review - we really enjoyed hosting you.

The apartment is very central and perfect for a couples, single travellers, or small families. With its own cute balcony and full of light, it's the perfect base for exploring London.

We agree that having a member of our staff waiting for you on arrival is very useful -- and we include FREE high speed Wi-Fi at no extra charge. We look forward to hosting you guys again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing