We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London Tower Bridge Apartments
Ranked #644 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for the price”
Reviewed 14 November 2009

We also found the London cabbies had trouble finding the apartments, but that was the only downer. Our unit was spacious, clean and comfortable and well equipped. The bathrooms were a little 'tired' but not enought to worry about. Short walk to buses going to Trafalgar Street station, or a walk across the Tower Bridge to a tube, but in an really quiet street. Close to a range of restaurants. We walked to the Globe and the Eye. Will be going back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry27Tasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
7
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Upon arriving at the Tower Gateway tube stop from Heathrow, got a cab, asked to go to the "London Tower Bridge Apartments (LTBA)". Found out they don't actually exist, as the cab driver had to confer with another to confirm as to where they were. "London Tower Bridge Apartments'" is an management firm that manage the rental units, owned by people not occupying the unit., in the Circle Apartments complex on Queen Elizabeth Street. So ask to be taken to the "Circle Apartments" if you cab it. First impression, I must admit, was not great and I thought we may have made a mistake. But wait! We had just come in from an 8 hour flight, 2 hours prior at the airport, 2 hour after at the airport and then the tube for an hour. A little maggoty. The next day, the place REALLY grew on us and I have to say it was a great place to stay, that is, if you don't mind a tiny bit of where and tear. If you are used to the Ritz or such, with a flat screen TV, surround sound and pristine amenities, this is not for you. But if you want a roomy, modern, clean APARTMENT with all modern appliances in working order, a comfy bed with clean bedding, comfortable couch and love seat, enough towels, good water pressure, hot water, TV, radio, and, in my opinion, a fantastic location, this might be for you. Just on the edge of the non stop hustle and bustle that is London, with two mini grocers with just about everything you could need within two blocks. And another one, open 24 hours, about 3 blocks away. Two excellent pubs within two or three blocks with great food, The Kings Arms (shout out to Charlie who served us our first pint) and The River Bar (thanks to Ken {Kenneph} the gaffer and Reese, "I'll take my steak well done, thank you", one of the bartenders), our favorites, and others we didn't get to. Quiet when it needs to be. Had an apartment with a balcony on the second floor that faced the street and you could just about tell what time it was based on the traffic noise, which was part of the charm. Basically none until about 6am where it starts out light and gradually, not a lot, as this is a side street. But there are businesses in the area, the grocers I mentioned, a high end car rental agency (with many very nice cars around including RR, Lambos, Porches, Masaratis and the like), a nice sandwich shop, cleaners, dentist, nice Italian food store, and others. The buildings (which has two entrances, both with a manned desk) is in among many others that look as though the are converted warehouses that are occupied by the above businesses and other apartments/condos. When you arrive, you need go into one of the entrances and tell them you are here for a self catering apartment (the people at the front desks are not affiliated with LTBA). They will call the manager of LTBA, and she will greet you and take you to your apartment. The manager we met was Jennifer. She explained how everything works in the apartment, will answer your questions and she was always available when I called her for whatever reason (an extra towel or roll of toilet paper). And if I left a message for her, she would return my call promptly. Great service. Thanks Jennifer. Always felt safe walking around be it day or night. Close to the Tower bridge, the revitalized docks with beautiful sail boats in harbor , shops and restaurants (St. Katherine Docks) and the Thames Path, about 2 miles I think, to the London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben. And bus stops close by.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earshplitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2008

A haven from the hustle and bustle of London but within a very short stroll to Tower Bridge and London Bridge Tube Station and plenty of bus stops. So perfect location all round. Also next door to trendy restaurants and shops at Butlers Wharf. And walk to Tower of London.
Our apartment was a huge 2 bed with a balcony, what a find.
We booked through wotif.com so got a great price. Good value. Don't stay in a small hotel room with a family - stay here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The fact you had to pay to use swimming pool downstairs
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2007

A great location and oh so roomy. All the mod cons of being home but you are on holiday. The location was surprisingly quiet also.

We had a 2 bed 2 bath apartment, although not grandly furnished it is all you need and there was high speed internet, dishwasher, washing machine and cable tv.

There are tonnes of restaurants within a 5 min walk so you dont even have to make use of the kitchen.

Tower bridge is literaly around the corner and London Bridge train/subway station is within a easy 10 min walk.

I would totally reccomend staying here if you want to be in this area of London.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#207 of 1,068 in London
96 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#170 of 1,068 in London
4,041 reviews
The Tower
#265 of 1,068 in London
6,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#93 of 1,068 in London
2,658 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Tower Bridge London Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Tower Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Tower Bridge Apartments

Property: London Tower Bridge Apartments
Address: The Circle Queen Elizabeth Street | PO Box 36608, London SE1 2JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,305 - ₹ 21,776
Hotel Class:4 star — London Tower Bridge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your London Tower Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Tower Bridge Apartments Hotel London
London Hotel Bridge Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing