We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large apartment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Tower Bridge Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
London Tower Bridge Apartments
Ranked #623 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Large apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights and have stayed here before. The apartment was large - it had 2 double beds and 2 single beds, (4 sleeping areas), although we only required 3 beds. It is in a great location being able to walk to the underground and DLR and lots of restaurants close by. The Tower of London is a short walk across Tower Bridge. The apartment requires some maintenance eg lights not working, bathroom tap loose and bathroom sink not draining properly. The person at the front desk is not employed by London Tower Bridge Apartments so is not able to deal with any problems. The apartment is supposed to be non smoking but had a large amount of cigarette butts on the balcony. It was well equipped with stove, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine but no drier. It is good if you want space and to self cater.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greynomad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    33
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
6
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

We traveled to London with 3 generations (our teenages and my mother) and their 3 bedroom offered us great space. It was nicely updated, clean and not only close to Tower Bridge but had a small grocery store right across street. We used the kitchen every morning and evening and definitely needed a sponge and some dish soap-we were only given 2 dishwasher soap tablets for 3 nights. There was no microwave-we could have used one. The most negative aspect of this particular apartment is that one of the bedrooms is directly over the apartment complex electric gate and everytime anyone came and went all night we were awakened. Even so, we would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

Taxi delivered us direct to door. Concierge rang property manager who arrived promptly to show us room. We were on the other side but only a few minutes walk. Apartment was very large, two bed and two bath. Nice kitchen and lounge room with three balconies in total. It was an easy walk across tower bridge (which never got boring) to find buses or metro and the restaurants on the docklands area which was a 5 minute walk were lovely. Nice area of London but you will need to catch the bus into the heart of London for your sightseeing. We did not experience any noise issues but it was winter and windows were closed. Breakfast starter pack was a bit small for a booking of 4 adults but property manager went out of her way to help us with sightseeing ideas, even downloading some ideas and bringing back to room… Thought apartment could have had more info for tourists and there was no internet to be found to do any searching but overall it was a nice safe and clean area and as our group were 4 women we never felt anything other than safe wandering home each evening

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We also found the London cabbies had trouble finding the apartments, but that was the only downer. Our unit was spacious, clean and comfortable and well equipped. The bathrooms were a little 'tired' but not enought to worry about. Short walk to buses going to Trafalgar Street station, or a walk across the Tower Bridge to a tube, but in an really quiet street. Close to a range of restaurants. We walked to the Globe and the Eye. Will be going back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry27Tasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

Upon arriving at the Tower Gateway tube stop from Heathrow, got a cab, asked to go to the "London Tower Bridge Apartments (LTBA)". Found out they don't actually exist, as the cab driver had to confer with another to confirm as to where they were. "London Tower Bridge Apartments'" is an management firm that manage the rental units, owned by people not occupying the unit., in the Circle Apartments complex on Queen Elizabeth Street. So ask to be taken to the "Circle Apartments" if you cab it. First impression, I must admit, was not great and I thought we may have made a mistake. But wait! We had just come in from an 8 hour flight, 2 hours prior at the airport, 2 hour after at the airport and then the tube for an hour. A little maggoty. The next day, the place REALLY grew on us and I have to say it was a great place to stay, that is, if you don't mind a tiny bit of where and tear. If you are used to the Ritz or such, with a flat screen TV, surround sound and pristine amenities, this is not for you. But if you want a roomy, modern, clean APARTMENT with all modern appliances in working order, a comfy bed with clean bedding, comfortable couch and love seat, enough towels, good water pressure, hot water, TV, radio, and, in my opinion, a fantastic location, this might be for you. Just on the edge of the non stop hustle and bustle that is London, with two mini grocers with just about everything you could need within two blocks. And another one, open 24 hours, about 3 blocks away. Two excellent pubs within two or three blocks with great food, The Kings Arms (shout out to Charlie who served us our first pint) and The River Bar (thanks to Ken {Kenneph} the gaffer and Reese, "I'll take my steak well done, thank you", one of the bartenders), our favorites, and others we didn't get to. Quiet when it needs to be. Had an apartment with a balcony on the second floor that faced the street and you could just about tell what time it was based on the traffic noise, which was part of the charm. Basically none until about 6am where it starts out light and gradually, not a lot, as this is a side street. But there are businesses in the area, the grocers I mentioned, a high end car rental agency (with many very nice cars around including RR, Lambos, Porches, Masaratis and the like), a nice sandwich shop, cleaners, dentist, nice Italian food store, and others. The buildings (which has two entrances, both with a manned desk) is in among many others that look as though the are converted warehouses that are occupied by the above businesses and other apartments/condos. When you arrive, you need go into one of the entrances and tell them you are here for a self catering apartment (the people at the front desks are not affiliated with LTBA). They will call the manager of LTBA, and she will greet you and take you to your apartment. The manager we met was Jennifer. She explained how everything works in the apartment, will answer your questions and she was always available when I called her for whatever reason (an extra towel or roll of toilet paper). And if I left a message for her, she would return my call promptly. Great service. Thanks Jennifer. Always felt safe walking around be it day or night. Close to the Tower bridge, the revitalized docks with beautiful sail boats in harbor , shops and restaurants (St. Katherine Docks) and the Thames Path, about 2 miles I think, to the London Eye, Westminster and Big Ben. And bus stops close by.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earshplitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Tower
#262 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,185 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#176 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
#271 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#103 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Southwark
Tower Bridge London Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Tower Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Tower Bridge Apartments

Property: London Tower Bridge Apartments
Address: The Circle Queen Elizabeth Street | PO Box 36608, London SE1 2JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#361 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,987 - ₹ 20,438
Hotel Class:4 star — London Tower Bridge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your London Tower Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Tower Bridge Apartments Hotel London
London Hotel Bridge Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing