We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Nearby Hotels
US$ 317
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 229
US$ 222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 175
US$ 141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
US$ 170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 260
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 878
US$ 669
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
146
210
123
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
210
123
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth circular roadkosher breakfastalexandra palacefinchley centralgolders green tube stationbusy junctionfree car parkingbrent crossnorthern linebus stop rightdecent breakfastfree breakfasthot breakfastdouble bedroad noisepleasant stayshower room
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Visited as the location was handy. The staff were very nice and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The problem was the breakfast, plenty of choice of kosher food but no warm breakfast to cater for anyone else only toast which came out charred, therefore did not bother with this but when you are staying a few nights breakfast is an important meal. Would visit another holiday inn but not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky_1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear nicky_1122,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful
experience here and greatly appreciate the feedback if they don't.
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the breakfast options.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The plus points of this hotel are that it is clean and comfortable - however, on the minus side it was incredibly noisy (especially as the hotel was home to a Group of French students for the week) and the staff are incompetent and have no knowledge of customer service and the mere idea of operating out of the normal routine (i.e. moving someone's room or checking out a night early) is a step too far for them. The location is good and easy to get too and the free parking is good. Also, if you enjoy breakfast then this is a hotel to avoid: it is terrible - however, in the past I have normally been able to forgive this however given the level of staff competence on my most recent visit I won't be returning again,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I needed to stay near the Golders Green section of London. There are many hotels, most of them "no-names" and not clean. I needed a place where I knew it would be tidy and provide all primary necessities. The free continental breakfast, and they had a Kosher section, was a much appreciated added perk. Also, the free parking worked out well. The staff was helpful and friendly. Also, a side point, there was immediately an available elevator when I needed one.The only "negative" thing I can report is that the internet is a fortune! Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyBTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year (May 2011 and Jan 2012). Both times we have been very impressed with the service and state of the rooms. The staff have always been pleasent and helpful and we will deffinatly continue to return to this hotel.

The hotel is an ideal location, within walking distance of tubes, the nearest being Finchley Central (20 min walk) and Golders green in the opposite direction (30 min walk). There are bus stops immediatly outside and plenty of places nearby to eat or drink as well as some stores for convienience.

Hotel is reasonably priced, and great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We've stayed here twice. The day staff were exceptionally helpful but we arrived on the second occassion late at night with 4 children and lots of luggage (as it was Christmas Eve and we had lots of presents for the kids). Staff watched as we struggled at 11.30pm, 4 sleeping children and several trips to our room and didn't offer a hand. We eventually asked if they could help and were offered a cumersome trolley by pointing sheepishly to a corner of reception. They watched as we tried to work out how it worked and still offer no assistance when it was clear and it wouldn't fit all of our bags. Having stayed in lots of hotels were staff are exceptionally helpful and having experienced the helpfulness of the day staff I was very suprised at how poor the night staff were.

The rooms on the other hand were decent. Well presented, good beds, clean and of a comfortable size.

The free complimentary continental breakfast was good, but as my partner prefers a cooked breakfast he found it rather disappointing.

I would recommend if the location is right for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an non smoking room. Smoking rooms smell terribly if you are a non smoker!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeTeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews