We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$ 312
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 364
US$ 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 290
US$ 236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 231
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 271
US$ 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 205
US$ 192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 775
US$ 673
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
21
36
49
47
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
36
49
47
74
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The front desk is closed early morning. There is no maid service to clean up your room during your stay. My room was in terrible condition. The mattress was not sleepable. There is no air conditioning.
The hotel is adversized as a 3-4 star; it's a true one star, with no services.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank noahbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I know hotels are expensive in London, But this was a joke. A triple room for three people was tiny! and there was a kitchen! You couldn't move, especially with cases. To be honest for all the time you do spend in the room you can't really complain, but it was small and run down! The room overlooked the back of restaurants and shops, and the balcony was to dangerous to step onto. There were dead pigeons down the side of the window, and the fans from the shops were quite loud. The images on the websites weren't anything like our room, but the hotel was close to the tube and hyde park, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Myself and my two friends stayed her in December for 3 nights. Staff were extremely helpful when we arrived and we were quickly able to go to go to the apartment.
The building was in a lovely quiet street in a great location and our room was lovely, very clean with a double bed and a sofa bed, there was a full kitchen and a small dining area, plenty of storage space and a flat screen TV. Bathroom was compact but very clean and had everything we needed.

The location is excellent, very close to 2 tube stations and there are a number of takeaways, restaurants and supermarkets close by for everything you need.
You can walk to Oxford Street in about 25 minutes from the apartments and its a lovely walk.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend, we did not feel unsafe at any point, like previous people have mentioned, the building and room were secure and very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopaholic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Where to start? The rooms are grimy; we spent an hour on arrival wiping everything down. When we had a problem with the room, the staff was unhelpful, uncaring and rude. The window was broken, the walls had stains on them, the double bed was just two single beds out together, making for an uncomfortable sleep.

What else? It was very noisy both on the street and from the other rooms, the whole building was very dark, there was no information in your room from the owners about anything you might need. You generally felt unsafe being there and the place as a whole ruined the time in London.

I am not a fussy guest, so please believe me that this place is awful.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldBoy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Myself and two friends booked an apartment here for our two weeks in London. When we arrived at 7.30am there The staff were not very helpful and although our travel agent had booked for three people we were told there was only a double bed. When we walked down to the building that we were in we found we were down a steep flight of stairs and in the basement. The apartment was small, but we found there was a sofa bed, not very big but it was okay. We had everything we needed in the room including washing facilities. The bathroom was interesting with only a shower attachment on the bath taps. The Wifi rarely worked. The front door light seemed to be tripped easily and was more like a strobe light going on and off all night. We mentioned it to staff twice, but gave up after that. Besides all the issues with the place, we were really happy with the accommodation as it was convenient to two tube stations and there were some great restaurants on the street over. We also had access to convenience stores as well as a Marks and Spencer and a laundromat was close by, although the apartment looked like a chinese laundry after a few days and only having a washing machine. It was a little "Faulty Towers", but for the price and location, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessFi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews