We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, poor accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Ranked #571 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good location, poor accomodation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed in number 30 for 3 nights fri-sunday and the only positive about the accommodation was that it was convenient for Bayswater underground (2 min walk) and Hyde park and kensington gardens (short walk away) and local conveniences sainsburies local and Tesco, pizza hut etc are all a few minutes walk away.
We had booked a Duluxe studio suite- after checking in it was clear that there was nothing duluxe about the accommodation. The kitchen area was minimal but clean, the bathroom had a strong smell of drainage-which spread across the whole apartment although on the plus side the shower was spacious. The bed was very noisy and squeaked loudly with every movement-also there was no mattress protector just a poor fitting sheet.The duvet underneath the cover was filthy. We were on the ground floor and had our baby daughter with us so spent our evenings in the apartment- extremely noisy is an understatement I am surprised our daughter managed to sleep through the noise which consisted of repeated slamming of doors, the underground tube, very loud music coming from above and people screaming and shouting until well past midnight. The television was only tuned into 90 Arabic channels which were of no use to us. I would advise to maybe pay a little more and stay in different accommodation in this area as the area itself was ideal.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popsterYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    34
    48
    47
    74
See reviews for
73
69
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The front desk is closed early morning. There is no maid service to clean up your room during your stay. My room was in terrible condition. The mattress was not sleepable. There is no air conditioning.
The hotel is adversized as a 3-4 star; it's a true one star, with no services.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank noahbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I know hotels are expensive in London, But this was a joke. A triple room for three people was tiny! and there was a kitchen! You couldn't move, especially with cases. To be honest for all the time you do spend in the room you can't really complain, but it was small and run down! The room overlooked the back of restaurants and shops, and the balcony was to dangerous to step onto. There were dead pigeons down the side of the window, and the fans from the shops were quite loud. The images on the websites weren't anything like our room, but the hotel was close to the tube and hyde park, which was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Myself and my two friends stayed her in December for 3 nights. Staff were extremely helpful when we arrived and we were quickly able to go to go to the apartment.
The building was in a lovely quiet street in a great location and our room was lovely, very clean with a double bed and a sofa bed, there was a full kitchen and a small dining area, plenty of storage space and a flat screen TV. Bathroom was compact but very clean and had everything we needed.

The location is excellent, very close to 2 tube stations and there are a number of takeaways, restaurants and supermarkets close by for everything you need.
You can walk to Oxford Street in about 25 minutes from the apartments and its a lovely walk.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend, we did not feel unsafe at any point, like previous people have mentioned, the building and room were secure and very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopaholic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Where to start? The rooms are grimy; we spent an hour on arrival wiping everything down. When we had a problem with the room, the staff was unhelpful, uncaring and rude. The window was broken, the walls had stains on them, the double bed was just two single beds out together, making for an uncomfortable sleep.

What else? It was very noisy both on the street and from the other rooms, the whole building was very dark, there was no information in your room from the owners about anything you might need. You generally felt unsafe being there and the place as a whole ruined the time in London.

I am not a fussy guest, so please believe me that this place is awful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldBoy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
MStay 39 Studios
#636 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#394 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
#473 of 837 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Notting Hill
No photo provided
Talipot Apartments Hyde Park
#193 of 837 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Address: 13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #571 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing