We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #7 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The rooms are delightful with décor and fantastic facilities, I think is the best beds in the city. Glorious and professional service with great location. Superb breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regelean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 594 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed six nights in this hotel and loved our experience. Despite the high price of staying in London, this felt like a great value- spacious and lovely room, great breakfasts, fabulous concierges, nice staff. The hotel is quiet and serene despite being located just down the street from Piccadilly Circus. I was skeptical about this location because I hate Piccadilly and Leicester Square, but am a theatre lover so decided to try this west end location. Turned out to be the right decision. Incredibly convenient for the tube, restaurants, theatre but a quiet and lovely oasis from the hubub a few blocks away. Concierges helped with restaurants, theatre and other tickets and went out of their way to meet our requests. I'd stay here again happily!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watsonsfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Haymarket and were very pleasantly surprised. We had a room on the top floor of the TowhHouse. Everything about the hotel is unsurpassed. The room was great, the bathroom even better, staff was more than helpful and the restaurant is great. The location close to theatres is excellent.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_r_gj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have stayed a few times at this hotel, very well appointed and excellent staff. The facilities and decor are top class, as are the other Firmdale hotels where we have stayed in London. They even upgraded our daughter to a suite on her 18th birthday.

Room Tip: The main Haymarket road can be noisy but the double glazing is pretty good, the side roads are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Wonderful, wonderful staff and hotel....
I booked online as a birthday treat for my husband as we were going to see One Man Two Guv'nors and mentioned this in the confirmation email sent to the hotel two days before we arrived. On arrival I was discreetly handed an envelope which had a voucher for two complimentary glasses of champagne. Check in was swift and we were shown the ropes at the hotel which operates an honesty bar in the library for guests after the restaurant and bar have closed. We were shown to our room on the top floor and given the usual tour. The room was one of the smaller ones (I knew this when I booked) but it was gorgeous. King sized bed, sofa, armchair, two double wardrobes and all the usual amenities - safe, hairdryer, ironing board etc. Fantastic bathroom, with a shower you could get lost in and lovely toiletries. From then on the staff addressed us by name - even the ones that we had not met when we checked in.
Breakfast was included in our room rate - it was a fantastic choice of fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries, etc and also an extensive menu of cooked items. I settled for fresh orange juice, freshly made porridge and coffee whilst my husband chose the full English.
This boutique hotel is just as it appears on the website but what you can't see is the great service which in my book makes all the difference.

Room Tip: We had a high room and no traffic noise, we were also right next to the lifts but could not hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YbMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,081 in London
2,940 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,081 in London
1,540 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#13 of 1,081 in London
2,658 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#29 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 25,800 - ₹ 62,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing