We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Every Penny” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The rooms are delightful with décor and fantastic facilities, I think is the best beds in the city. Glorious and professional service with great location. Superb breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regelean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    88
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
176
322
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed six nights in this hotel and loved our experience. Despite the high price of staying in London, this felt like a great value- spacious and lovely room, great breakfasts, fabulous concierges, nice staff. The hotel is quiet and serene despite being located just down the street from Piccadilly Circus. I was skeptical about this location because I hate Piccadilly and Leicester Square, but am a theatre lover so decided to try this west end location. Turned out to be the right decision. Incredibly convenient for the tube, restaurants, theatre but a quiet and lovely oasis from the hubub a few blocks away. Concierges helped with restaurants, theatre and other tickets and went out of their way to meet our requests. I'd stay here again happily!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watsonsfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Haymarket and were very pleasantly surprised. We had a room on the top floor of the TowhHouse. Everything about the hotel is unsurpassed. The room was great, the bathroom even better, staff was more than helpful and the restaurant is great. The location close to theatres is excellent.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_r_gj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have stayed a few times at this hotel, very well appointed and excellent staff. The facilities and decor are top class, as are the other Firmdale hotels where we have stayed in London. They even upgraded our daughter to a suite on her 18th birthday.

Room Tip: The main Haymarket road can be noisy but the double glazing is pretty good, the side roads are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Wonderful, wonderful staff and hotel....
I booked online as a birthday treat for my husband as we were going to see One Man Two Guv'nors and mentioned this in the confirmation email sent to the hotel two days before we arrived. On arrival I was discreetly handed an envelope which had a voucher for two complimentary glasses of champagne. Check in was swift and we were shown the ropes at the hotel which operates an honesty bar in the library for guests after the restaurant and bar have closed. We were shown to our room on the top floor and given the usual tour. The room was one of the smaller ones (I knew this when I booked) but it was gorgeous. King sized bed, sofa, armchair, two double wardrobes and all the usual amenities - safe, hairdryer, ironing board etc. Fantastic bathroom, with a shower you could get lost in and lovely toiletries. From then on the staff addressed us by name - even the ones that we had not met when we checked in.
Breakfast was included in our room rate - it was a fantastic choice of fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries, etc and also an extensive menu of cooked items. I settled for fresh orange juice, freshly made porridge and coffee whilst my husband chose the full English.
This boutique hotel is just as it appears on the website but what you can't see is the great service which in my book makes all the difference.

Room Tip: We had a high room and no traffic noise, we were also right next to the lifts but could not hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YbMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,409 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Property: Haymarket Hotel
Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,474 - ₹ 1,34,108
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing