We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of The Rum Kitchen

The Rum Kitchen
Ranked #2,427 of 25,561 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went there with 10 people. First thing, they took forever to take our order. Then when the food eventually came... half the order was missing..... So half of us had to wait another 20 mins.... Last thing, it was my friends birthday..... They bought out the erong cake..... And the food is not even great... Its mediocre.

Only reason I did not give it a 1 is because the vibe is good and th staff are friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Urwah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've been to Rum Kitchen in Kingly court before the expansion now that they have expanded it is great nice and open, the food is nice and if you want it more spicy or extra saucy they are pretty accommodating cause i ordered everything extra saucy.

I went on a Thursday evening with friends and it was busy with a great environment the staff was really friendly and our waiter Denise was wicked so funny and helpful DJ was playing the best song music ever.

would defo recommend here for weekday dinner and drinks they also have a great happy hour.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stumbled upon The Rum Kitchen on our ventures to find something to eat and it was a great find. We turned up 5 minutes before the kitchen was closing and the server went out of his way to make sure that we got our order in and got served. Was always there to top up our glasses with water or alcohol(preferred) and the selection of Rums they have on offer are top quality. Great Vibe and the staff make you feel comfortable and at home, food is authentic, I would recommend the Jerk Chicken Burger and a glass of Kraken on the side.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank l0jank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hi Rum Kitchen

My friends and I visited your Carnaby Street location for my birthday meal on 17/03/2018, around 8.45pm.

We were greeted with poor and extremely distasteful service by a member of staff on the front. Not only did my booking get removed, it was implied that I was lying and there was no offer of a solution apart from "wait in line for a table like everyone else".

As a result we had to battle the snow and find another restaurant which took an hour.

Extremely disappointed with the treatment and will not be returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Been this week on saturday to Rum restaurant at Soho, and had a great one, with live music what made the night even better. If you like Caribbean this one of the best places

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BrasilHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rum Kitchen also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Rum Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing