We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn - Tower Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #199 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Premier Inn - Tower Hill”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is great for a family weekend trip to the Capital. It's no more than a 10 min steady walk from Tower Hill Tube. Staff are really friendly, all you can eat breakfast is brilliant value - kids up to 16 eat free, family room we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable.
Staff organised for us to leave luggage at Kings Cross Premier Inn (we would have stayed there if we cauld have gotton a room) - I can't fault this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren_R1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and that you found the team friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards
Louis Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    783
    156
    46
    25
See reviews for
804
622
74
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland and beyond
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Spent 2 nights here recently. The subterranean gloom of the basement restaurant and my dark room were not helped by the incessant rain, but the weather's not the fault of the hotel.
Premier Inns are consistent and functional, and the staff here were friendly and competent. The in-house coffee bar is by Costa, so the quality of a brew is fine.

The location is a 4 min walk from the Tower of London and London Bridge, so plenty to see nearby, as is the DLR and Subway.

Room Tip: Ask for one which doesn't look onto the internal courtyard/car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake23_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear you found the team friendly and competent, and do hope to welcome you back to our hote in the near future.

Thank you and kind regards
Louis Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel was excellent. Centrally located. Close to tube and to the tower of London. Breakfast was tasty and Rose was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that Rose was friendly and helpful in breakfast. It is always great to hear from guests, and your review and comments will be passed onto the team.

Kind regards
Louis Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

For the price, it was OK. Nothing outstanding in my view but adequate. Close to a lot of attractions and the subway. Also close to train station for the trip to Tilbury England to pick up our cruise ship. They did store out bags since we got there early in the morning after a trip from the USA. All the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: I would opt for a higher floor and near the elevator if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mogied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is excellent, you'll love it - I'll guarantee that! Very pleasant staff, premier continental breakfast with everything you can imagine and the hotel is two minute walk away from subway. Nice view to see the City.

Helpful?
1 Thank J4mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and really appreciate the kind comments. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
#76 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,710 - ₹ 12,581
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing