We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Wembley”
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #721 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice bed and breakfast accommodation, decent clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast room and continental breakfast was good. 2 minute walk to tube station on central jubilee line. One stop to Wembley arena or 30 minutes to central London. Free parking. Checked in over 2 hours early with no problems. Busy roundabout but rear rooms are less noisy. Bathroom could do with updating and very small. Not a hotel as such as no bar or restaurant but I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter at the back
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaja_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Kingsland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was a very friendly hotel, all the staff we dealt with were help and friendly. The room was big and comfy. We could not fault it. As some others have reviewed it was noisy from the road but ths did not detract from our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haydn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times now and it just gets better. The hotel is situated next to a busy roundabout (which is about the only down side of it as it is not double glazed). The Tube station is about 150 yards away and there are lots of shops, food outlets, pubs etc. all within a very short walking distance. The tube station is 1 stop up from Wembley which is great as the vast majority of people head towards central London after an event but to get back here you go in the opposite direction so no queues on the platform.

Since we last stayed (June 2011) it has been redecorated, and very tastefully I may add. The rooms are spotlessly clean, a good size, and include tea making facilities. The beds are huge! We stayed in room 104 this time but usually stay in 105. These are at the back of the hotel so are quieter than those at the front. The hotel has a (free) car park at the rear.

The staff are excellent - ALL of them. Very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is a typical "small hotel" breakfast. Danish pastries, toast, cereals, yoghurts etc, but no "full English". Food quality was excellent.

Overall, a great hotel which I will be using again for my next London visit

Room Tip: Request a room at the back as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lewiskei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

stayed here on 17th of april for dancing on ice we stayed the one night.My only complaint would be the situation of hotel on a busy roundabout. Noise was,nt too bad as we did have a room on the side of roundabout .But on the plus side it,s very clean and tidy with nice BIG beds and tv,s that work would recommend this hotel.Everything on hand tube shops bank etc.And tube to wembley park takes 5 mins YES 5 mins and come every 3 MINS .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed at this super hotel in June last year as it's close to Canons Park where I pay my annual pilgrimage to St. Lawrence's Churchyard to check out my mother's family grave and lay a wreath. From Kingsbury, usually using the Tube, I can travel anywere in London to meet up with friends and family.

The Kingsland Hotel is located at a roundabout in a busy, cosmopolitan area and far from the crowds of central London, though a 20-minute journey on the Jubilee Line will take you into the centre of the action. Locally, there is an Iceland and a Tesco, lots of restaurants and bars - and the value of the fresh fruit in the Asian stores further up past Kingsbury Underground Station is phenomenal. Just £1 for a bowl or basket of fruit. This particular part of Kingsbury has a bustling market atmosphere.

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel for its spotless cleanliness, fresh decor, comfort, ambience and, of course, great value. The friendly staff are most helpful and Neeraj, the General Manager, knew where I had travelled from as he had once worked in Edinburgh. Small world indeed. When I was leaving, he very kindly ordered a taxi to take me to King's Cross to get the train home.

As I do not eat breakfast, I did not partake of the buffet provided - but it looked a superb spread and all most appetising when I peeked into the lounge. The tea and coffee provided on the hospitality tray in my room is usually enough 'breakfast' for me!

The hotel has a lift so it is disabled friendly. Though there are a few steps up at the entrance, so these might need some negotiation by a carer pushing a wheelchair.

The only problem with this hotel is that it does not have double glazing - and I was occupying a twin bedded room at the front overlooking the roundabout - so my quality of sleep was rather poor. The hotel is also close to an ambulance station and a police station so sirens go off regularly. Despite this, I have just booked into the hotel again for 11 nights in June this year - and asked for a quiet single room at the back! Had to move swiftly as accommodation is getting snapped up because of the Olympics.

The hotel is fortunate to have a car park to the rear, but the Tube is only a few minutes walk away. Indeed, you can see the hotel from the Tube Station.

Yes, I have no hesitation in recommending this eminently affordable hotel. Great value for money and brilliant location - but do BE WARNED about the noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadamZsaZsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
7.5 km away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#432 of 1,072 in London
403 reviews
10.2 km away
Comfotel Prpl
Comfotel Prpl
#658 of 1,072 in London
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Heatherbank Guesthouse
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#598 of 1,072 in London
90 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
5.9 km away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#541 of 1,072 in London
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 5,394 - ₹ 15,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing