We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,155)
Filter reviews
5,155 results
Traveller rating
3,377
1,442
236
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,377
1,442
236
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag paper bag old street tube station yogurt fresh milk in the fridge great hotel cool hotel brick lane free wifi spitalfields market northern line great shower little touches rooms are small comfy bed bars and restaurants quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 5,155 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Lovely hotel in a trendy part of London with bars, coffee area and restaurant that are charming and functional for the modern worker needing internet access. We did not stay for dinner but the free breakfast pre ordered in the bad outside your room was a great idea, muesli, juice and banana. Room was comfortable, large double, great shower and some interesting books to read.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review! Great to know that our brekkie bag was a great hit and that you loved our rooms. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. Urban and cool without any hint of pomposity. Rooms were practical and beautifully styled. Bar was staffed by a team that know how to mix a cocktail or 2. Food was inventive. Just loved it. Massive thanks to the manager Jason Davids who went the extra mile to make the stay memorable! Can't wait to revisit!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Honestreview1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed The Hox and found your stay spot on! Jason will be thrilled to know he helped make your stay more memorable. Those barmen really can make a great cocktail, so happy to hear you were able to try a few! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Lovely hotel. Lovely location. And a great surprise for my friend on her birthday. It was busy busy busy at the bar with the festivities in full bloom, so a cheats way to the front of the cue would be good! Will be going again in January. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

So happy you enjoyed your stay at The Hox for your friend's birthday... everyone deserves a little surprise on their special day! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The rooms are stylish and comfortable, the staff are warm and friendly, and there's a great atmosphere all day long! The bar and restaurant was buzzing. Looking forward to booking our next stay in 2018...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TraceyA654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you found our lobby vibrant and buzzing. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The Hoxton has been our favourite hotel in London since it first opened and our two night stay this time was once again just perfect. Ever since opening the Hox team have somehow managed to keep the rooms looking new, fresh and spotlessly clean. It’s amazing that even the grouting in the showers looks so lovely and new where often in hotels that is where the wear starts to show.
We always find the staff at the Hox very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and all staff you meet - at the reception desk, in the lifts or cleaning the rooms are, without exception, cheerful and polite. it makes each visit feel like returning ‘home’!
We also love the comfy beds, the soft down duvets and pillows and the high quality linen and towels, as well as the fresh milk in the fridge - such a simple touch but makes such a difference. The breakfast bag on the door is healthy as ever, with a great granola yoghurt, banana and fresh orange juice. There’s still a plentiful supply of free Guardians at the reception desk. They’ve stuck pretty much with the successful formula they started with, making improvements to the layout and decor along the way but always keeping up their high standards of customer service and hotel management.
It was a joy to return and we look forward to our next stay. And we're also very tempted to try the Paris and Amsterdam Hox's sometime - to say nothing of the forthcoming USA Hoxtons ......

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

WOW! Thank you for such a great review, we are blushing! It's amazing to read your detailed review and to know you have been a loyal guest and fan of The Hoxton for so long. Looking forward to having you back soon and hope you can find some time to visit our sister properties in Amsterdam and Paris in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews