We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exudes cool ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #95 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My other half and I recently spent 1 night at the ultra cool hipster hangout and hotel, The Hoxton.

We were fortunate enough to be allocated one of 9 ‘Concept’ rooms, which I had requested in advance. Our room was themed on a Canadian hunting lodge and was very cosy. The standout feature of the room, though, was a completely transparent shower. Luckily I was staying with my other half and not a friend otherwise that could have been interesting!

My other half took advantage of the complimentary breakfast bag whereas I ordered breakfast in bed. My smashed avocado on toast was really tasty and reasonably priced for hotel room service. It was also delivered very quickly.

One of the hotel’s USPs is its very reasonable mini bar prices. Behind the reception desk there is a range of snacks available, all at standard retail prices rather than the usually absurdly inflated hotel prices. We were really impressed by that.

We didn’t eat at the hotel but enjoyed a cocktail before bed. They were expertly made by friendly and talkative bar staff. In fact, all of the staff at The Hoxton were really friendly.

I highly recommend this hotel, particularly for the younger generation.



Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Curly_Kale64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your amazing feedback following your recent stay. Great to hear you were able to enjoy one of our unique Concept rooms and got a kick out of the shower set up in that particular room! The smashed avocado on toast is one of our fave's too, glad you got to enjoy yours in the comfort of you room! Hope to see you back sooner rather than later.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 4,870 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Lovely hotel in a trendy part of London with bars, coffee area and restaurant that are charming and functional for the modern worker needing internet access. We did not stay for dinner but the free breakfast pre ordered in the bad outside your room was a great idea, muesli, juice and banana. Room was comfortable, large double, great shower and some interesting books to read.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review! Great to know that our brekkie bag was a great hit and that you loved our rooms. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. Urban and cool without any hint of pomposity. Rooms were practical and beautifully styled. Bar was staffed by a team that know how to mix a cocktail or 2. Food was inventive. Just loved it. Massive thanks to the manager Jason Davids who went the extra mile to make the stay memorable! Can't wait to revisit!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Honestreview1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed The Hox and found your stay spot on! Jason will be thrilled to know he helped make your stay more memorable. Those barmen really can make a great cocktail, so happy to hear you were able to try a few! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Lovely hotel. Lovely location. And a great surprise for my friend on her birthday. It was busy busy busy at the bar with the festivities in full bloom, so a cheats way to the front of the cue would be good! Will be going again in January. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

So happy you enjoyed your stay at The Hox for your friend's birthday... everyone deserves a little surprise on their special day! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The rooms are stylish and comfortable, the staff are warm and friendly, and there's a great atmosphere all day long! The bar and restaurant was buzzing. Looking forward to booking our next stay in 2018...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you found our lobby vibrant and buzzing. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#386 of 1,081 in London
1,144 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#65 of 1,081 in London
1,779 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#170 of 1,081 in London
524 reviews
Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
Nobu Hotel Shoreditch
#533 of 1,081 in London
103 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,081 in London
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 9,607 - ₹ 21,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing