We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #105 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed here last year for a training course, and I decided to treat the family to a night away here for a bit of luxury at a good price. It's close to Old Street station and has shops/food places close by - not so sure about the night life as we didn't go out. The room is lovely and bed was so cosy. We had joining rooms with a good view over London on the 6th floor. There was an ironing room and ice on the floor as well which was good. We ordered in room service for dinner which everyone enjoyed. The water and milk in the fridge and light breakfast are really good for the price we paid. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and I'd recommend signing up for their newsletters to get the best deals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road. Not sure how noisy it is when you face the road, it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,928
    1,330
    196
    55
    34
See reviews for
448
2,132
307
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (842)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at the Hoxton for 3 nights and really loved the place. We booked early and in advance, securing a decent rate for a zone 1 hotel in London. The Hoxton is located near the Old Street tube station, about 5mins walk. Standard double room was a good size for 2 with a strong shower. WIFI was strong in the rooms and there were 6 iMacs in the lobby for guests to use as well. Free breakfast bag contained a banana, a yummy granola yoghut and a bottle of OJ left outside the room every morning which was just nice to take us thru to lunch. Coffee/tea facilities were available in the room, with water and milk provided in the room fridge. Route into central London and the sights would require tube changes, but you would expect that unless you stayed in central London. All in, for the price we paid, the Hox was a gem choice and we would stay again next time.

Room Tip: Book early to secure best pre-paid advance rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rueben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Really great hotel for the price. Not sure the location would suit all travellers but a great option for people wanting to be nearer Shoreditch/East London. Room was a good size, good bathroom, Free WIFI. We stayed for 6 nights and had no loud noise any night during our stay. Handy bar and restaurant downstairs. Snacks from reception at VERY reasonable prices.

Only 2 small comments - we stayed in a room which overlooked the courtyard and other rooms - if we wanted privacy we had to shut the heavy curtains on the window. Would be great if there was sheer curtains so you had some privacy from the other rooms but didn't have to block out the sunlight.
Also, we arrived at around 4.30pm and had to wait about 15 minutes before our room was available, even though check in is advertised as 2pm. Not a big issue but perhaps we could have been offered a drink etc while we waited..

Overall - highly recommend.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel is CHIC and the customer service here deserves 5-STARS. My boyfriend and I stayed for 7 days in early September. The location - Shoreditch - is trendy and we loved how close everything was. Safety of the location. I told the receptionist that we were looking for a quieter room and she happily obliged and even put us up on a higher floor (where there was an EXCELLENT view). The furnishings were great, we had everything we needed and loved having the breakfast bags ready for us every morning, the bed was so comfortable.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Hip and convenient with friendly staff. Excellent restaurant open 'till midnight on-premises. You have the option of getting a free breakfast-in-a-bag each day which along with the in-room electric kettle, coffee fixings, free bottled water and milk worked well for me. Location in Shoreditch is great and proximity to Hoxton Square/Old Street means plenty of excellent dining options. Rooms are small, furnishings are adequate. Free wifi throughout the property. 1 hour per day gratis of calling time to the States from your room phone is great. 2 minute walk to Old Street tube, 7-8 minute walk to Liverpool Street Station. For a quick lunch, Pret, Pod, Eat, Itsu, Subway & B.L.T. Deli are a minute's walk down Great Eastern Street.

Room Tip: Split system A/C units in the rooms, if you need absolute silence to sleep, bring ear plugs. Also r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BA_Lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#68 of 1,067 in London
1,493 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#130 of 1,067 in London
397 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#335 of 1,067 in London
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#129 of 1,067 in London
325 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#314 of 1,067 in London
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Property: The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#93 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,239 - ₹ 33,006
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing