We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #103 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

A great place to stay! Would recommend highly! Good value and cool.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,656)
There are newer reviews for The Hoxton, Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,647 - 2,651 of 4,659 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed for 5 nights starting on Jubilee night. Very happy with check in, the cleanliness of the room. Arrived late in the evening and ordered some decent quality, but very well priced room service.
Very impressed with the supermarket priced beers from the foyer as well as other snacks.
Clean room, comfy bed, very nice and clean bathroom.
Bar and restaurant have a great vibe. Far more enjoyable than the usual business hotels I stay at.
I will certainly stay here again and recommend to friends as a great value, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmicsultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

When we arrived at the Hoxton, we weren't sure what to expect, but from the moment that we went to check in, we were greeted with excellent service, an excellent room, excellent facilities, and excellentness in general. The room has been so thoughtfully laid out, with lots of little touches that really do make the difference, and when we left, we'd felt like we'd received 5 star treatment. Awesome value for money. We will be coming back to stay here again. It's brimming with awesomeness, and if you're reading this review thinking it's too good to be true, just try it and see for yourself - truly epic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great location. Great staff. Lovely restaurant. Great room. Excellent price. Would definitely stay here again. We were getting the Eurostar early the next morning and rather than stay at a vastly overpriced hotel near St.Pancras, we went for the Hoxton, brilliant decision. Loads of nice places to eat and things to see nearby too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Had a great stay, the hotel has a really cool laid back feel but not at the detriment of the service, the room was small but all that we needed. Pret breakfast was a great bonus that I didn't realise was included at the time of booking. Had a drink in the bar which had a great classy but cosy atmosphere. Would stay again and recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#66 of 1,072 in London
1,612 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#367 of 1,072 in London
1,041 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#136 of 1,072 in London
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#146 of 1,072 in London
410 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#294 of 1,072 in London
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#93 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 10,849 - ₹ 33,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing