We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #94 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I followed my husband on his work trip and we stayed at the Hoxton for a week. The rooms, while ok for an individual was a little cramped for 2. After the 2 luggages were placed plus all the shopping that I did, we had limited space to I've around.
E Hoxton grill food was good, but make reservations as it becomes very crowded. The good food though is more like a double edged sword as the hotel lobby is often packed with people every evening, and the noise level is high, giving the hotel a rowdy feel.
Nice touch with the street prices of drinks sold at the reception desks.
I was not too crazy about the location either.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,697 - 2,701 of 4,686 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a really great hotelconcept and a rather special place. You feel the love of the guests everywhere and the hotel concept is warm, sometimes even funny and always remarkable. Rooms are good and clean (but small and dull), the beds are great, bathrooms are really nice... and all the extra's in the hotel are incredible. You will not believe that you are in a 3 star hotel...! The lobby, grill and terrace are also good hangouts also. You need a room at the back though, the street is rather busy. And for Hoxton area: so hip it hurts. Book a stay at this hotel; recommend

Room Tip: backside is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Third stay already, and we'll be back! 2 nights in comfortable beds, clean and spaceous room in the best location to get around in Shoreditch and Spittalfields. Close by metro stop in case you ever get enough of the immediate surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idkcbhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

A colleague recommended the Hoxton and the surrounding area, describing both in very exciting ways. He had been staying there several times, over several years. Some of that excitement missed us the three days we spent here. The design shops and fascinating parts of the district were partly missing, and partly spread out and hard to find. The hotel lobby and grill restaurant was the nave for partying groups on Friday and Saturday nights, and even on Sunday morning the construction made the noise a bit too loud even with few people around. We got a room at the back, fortunately. It was good, and the lobby and room service impeccable. The partly open glass door between the bathroom and bedroom made sounds float almost uninterrupted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you're here for the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandalsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at the Hoxton in may 2012. I was part of a large contingent from Scotland and Germany attending a family wedding. We were made extremely welcome by all the staff and all our needs were catered for. The hotel is in a great local is very comfortable abd immaculately presented. Price wise it is competitive and for whats on offer value for money. The breakfast bags are a great idea! I will definitely be using the hoxton again for further stays in london. Well done and thank you to all at the Hoxton. L Clark, Gourock.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettySponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#63 of 1,075 in London
1,641 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#380 of 1,075 in London
1,055 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#147 of 1,075 in London
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#156 of 1,075 in London
427 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#297 of 1,075 in London
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 10,834 - ₹ 34,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing