We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly, well priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #92 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

From the light breakfast left at your door to the friendly staff, our time at The Hoxton was ideal. It is a fun hotel with a good feel, conveniently located near several tube stations in an interesting & vibrant part of London. Galleries, markets, restaurants & shopping are all within an easy walk. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a room not near the linen room if you want to sleep in as the door shuts noisily frequently t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,792 - 2,796 of 4,688 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Hoxton was an excellent place to end our trip to London. It is easy to check in and all the conveniences of a high-priced hotel are there without the snooty-ness. I would recommend to friends. The bar is busy and happening if you don't want to venture far from the hotel, but our room was quiet. Try the gin gimlet!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and you seem to be placed on the quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieAdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A nice clean and friendly hotel in a great location. Lots of eating out places and close to markets at spitalfieds and hoxten street. also some trendy shops
only a short walk to city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a great time at the Hoxton. We've been to London several times and it was nice to spend time in the East End. We enjoyed the markets, restaurants, and quirky pubs in Shoreditch and Bethnal Green. It's a lot farther from the Central London tourist attractions, but we saw this as a plus for this trip. If you are more interested in doing the big stuff, this might not be the best location.

Hotel had a very hip feel and the room was very comfortable, with a great shower. Only issue was we waited a very long time to get a drink in the bar (weekend night). Not a huge deal, and the next night the place was much quieter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Hoxton has become our go-to place to stay when visiting London. It is only a short walk from Old Street tube station so very convenient especially if you are travelling from Euston. The staff are friendly and the ambience is chilled out during the day and hip at night when the music is cranked up and beautiful people come to drink in the bar. The rooms are not enormous but nicely decorated and with nice touches such as being able to take home the Pears soap! They also provide a very helpful little map with recommended bars/restaurants/tourist attractions which can be found within the near vicinity of the hotel. I personally like the Pret breakfast which is included - a little granola yoghurt, fresh orange juice and a banana! You can also get a breakfast bap downstairs if you need it...........There is also a nice internal courtyard where you can sit out with a drink. All in all for the price we really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorienstanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#62 of 1,076 in London
1,643 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#380 of 1,076 in London
1,058 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#141 of 1,076 in London
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#157 of 1,076 in London
432 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#297 of 1,076 in London
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#86 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 10,485 - ₹ 34,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing