We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,159)
Filter reviews
5,159 results
Traveller rating
3,379
1,443
236
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,379
1,443
236
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag paper bag old street tube station yogurt fresh milk in the fridge great hotel cool hotel brick lane free wifi spitalfields market northern line great shower little touches rooms are small comfy bed bars and restaurants quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
3,400 - 3,405 of 5,159 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great location, very well connected and close to town. The hotel is spot on - very comfortable and keenly priced. We had a great view of The Shard and the lights of the city. Very good value. Oh - and do check out The Breakfast Club, near White Cube - quite easily the best breakfast I have had!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerBrighton222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We were recommended this hotel, and even though it was a tad bit more expensive than we had planned, we were really happy about it. It was super clean and everything seemed new, which it seems is hard to find in London. I have lived some really crappy places with dirty old carpets in London, so I was happy to find the state of this place immaculate.

We asked for a room high up, which we got, but it was facing the courtyard with a boring view of the house next door, but they let us change rooms with a smile. So we got a neat cityscape view towards Willow street.

We felt really at home in the area, with lots of nice independent shops and good restaurants. We can recommend St. Johns bread & Wine (english, seasonal) close by Spitalfield market and Gourmet San (cheap Sezchuan) on Bethnal green road.

Even though it´s in East end, and not really close to any sights, it´s quite easy to take a bus to inner city, it even doubles as a sightseeing bus, as it drives past a lot of the big monuments (Trafalgar, Buckingham, St. pauls etc)

We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had a great view on the 3rd floor, towards Willow street, with the cityscape and no noise from the (very quiet) street. The view from the rooms facing the courtyard felt a lot more claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frk_nanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

great hotel - beautiful lounge and courtyard with a funky grill and cute rooms. everything is very reasonably priced and the bathrooms are *gorgeous*. also very quiet. wonderful - will definitely return, thank you! :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotte_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We go to the UK every year and for the last 3 years have spent the first few days in the Hoxton. The hotel is well situated near the Old St station on the Tube Northern line and is walking distance of the City. It is modern with an industrial type design. The rooms are small but well equiped with good beds and the bathrooms are excellent. You can choose a brown bag breakfast of fruit/yoghurt/juice included in the room rate or eat in the excellent dining room and courtyard. A great reception with huge old sofas and open fires makes it a good place to unwind at end of day.Lots of good restaurants in the area from cheap to Jamie Oliver. Staff very helpful especially for overseas visitors. room rate is very reasonable but check out the One pound a night deals. Very easy to make your own booking throught the website

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have stayed at the Hoxton every time we have visited London over the last 2 years and wouldn't choose anywhere else. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the bar is lively but welcoming - feels great to come back to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews