We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite London Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #174 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favourite London Hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This for me is my favourite hotel in London. The location is great. The staff is fantastic. Either as a business or leisure traveller, for a short or a long stay, this is the perfect London Hotel. There are many excellent restaurants in the nearby area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
We value feedback from valued guests and I was so encouraged to read your review. We appreciate the time you took to post comments and trust that you will return to our hotel in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,263
    1,306
    253
    80
    55
See reviews for
654
1,698
248
861
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

This is a great modern hotel! You get a free cookie when you check in very American! Rooms are modern and clean, free wifi throughout the hotel and great location. The rooftop bar arguably has one of the best views in London worth a visit. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
I was so happy to read your positive comments and I am glad that you found our hotel service to be of such a high quality. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here during the Paralympics time and was a wonderful city trip. The proximity to all tourists spot is the best of the hotel.

Negative aspect is the lacking of a good view, my room 9th floor see a sign named "Ernst and young" and the hotel still does not have the innovative idea to provide free wifi which is a must these days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephytse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I was very happy that you rated us 5 stars but I also noted your point about our internet charges. We do in fact offer free internet access to guests in our Executive Lounge for those staying on the 9th - 12th floors. We also offer free to guest wifi in public areas.

I do apologise if this was not communicated to you during your stay.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We are Londoners but come here every year to play tourists in our own town. After a busy week at work, it was absolute bliss to escape into the cool calmness of Hilton Tower Bridge and be greeted by friendly efficient check in staff who upgraded us as Diamond members to a high floor executive room - much appreciated. The ultimate way to unwind soon followed as we sipped gin and tonics and ate free canapes from the executive lounge whilst admiring the city views from the terrace. This place is simply lovely and so relaxing after pounding the streets as a tourist or working hard in the city. It's only 2 minutes to London Bridge station and right by the river for walks and easy connections. A great location

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and glorious pancakes made to order, but if you don't have breakfast in your rate, there's an Eat and M&S opposite for cheap breakfast foods at around a fiver a head.

This place is quiet calm and stylish and is a favourite for us in London. Great professional staff who don't fuss but get everything done so efficiently. We shall return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
We value feedback from all guests but when it comes from an Hhonors guest it is even more special. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much and that you found our hotel to be an oasis of calm with professional team members who act efficiently.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at this hotel over my honeymoon last week. From the moment we arrived, the level of service was evident in every staff member we encountered. Upon hearing we were on our honeymoon, a beautiul bouquet of flowers along with a personalized dessert ammenity was placed in our room within hours. Location is perect and the hotel is extremely quiet at night given it's location. Undergorund and overground rail two minutes away at London Bridge Station. The Executive Lounge is the finest I have ever encountered. The food and beverage selections were amazing everyday, I would only suggest they open the drapes in the lounge to show off the beautiful views from the 9th floor. This hotel "Gets It" when it comes to service and it shows, simply a fantastic property. Special thanks to Jose in Guest Relations and Estelle in the Executive Lounge for making us feel so welcome. We are from New Orleans and Hurricane Isaac was hitting our city during our stay and the staff could tell we were very concerned about our home. They could have simply ignored us but they didn't, instead they really showed concern and empathy for us, something we will never forget. I wish I could remember everyone's name from our housekeeper on, simply put, they were all AMAZING. I could not recommend this hotel more, keep us the great work!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post comments about your recent stay at Hilton London Tower Bridge. I was very happy to hear that you found our service levels to be of such a high standard.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#345 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,445 - ₹ 34,454
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing