We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location for business and pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #176 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best location for business and pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The hotel is located near main attractions and easy to reach by train and underground.
Staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean, but the most important factor is the great location.
One issue that was disappointing: water pressure in shower (we were in third floor)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avi052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
I was happy to read that you loved our location so much, what with being centrally located near London's main attractions and within easy reach by train and underground.

We value feedback highly and are glad that you found our team to be so friendly, our rooms comfortable and clean.

We will investigate the water pressure in the shower of the room in question and take corrective action.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    1,284
    249
    80
    52
See reviews for
626
1,675
245
846
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Booked the hotel for the Olympics, and was glad i did ,Location brilliant sky bar Pricey but excellent. Room very good no faults free mini bar (whoop de woo) This hotel has listened to its guest and got it right. Before I wrote my review i checked some of the terrible ones written,
this confused me and left me wondering were they in a different hotel?
I notice that the General manager has taken the time to reply to every writer (good touch, but no need to reply to mine please) if all the Hiltons are run as well as this one then im a lucky person, as my next Hilton is in Hanoi. After staying in this one, im now looking forward to the next one.
Well done Sven and well done Hilton.

Room Tip: book a suite well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikec-edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your stay with us at Hilton London Tower Bridge. We value the opinion of our customer's and encourage them to tell us about their stay as this is an important way for us to learn from mistakes and grow in our quest for service excellence.

I am glad that you loved our location so much and that you are looking forward to your next stay in a Hilton property.

You are quite correct that I do personally reply to each and every guest comment. I believe it is essential to read, take note of and reply to every bit of feedback. My team and I remain committed to delivering superior service and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Booked a lastminute 1 night break with my husband to soak up some of London Olympic 'buzz'. Great location in what looks like a relatively recent developed area of the riverside. The room was modern and very much designed for the business traveller - neutral decor, a bit impersonal, but nicely done. The bed was comfortable and had a good nights sleep, until... I was woken up by (I assume) by housekeeping knocking at the door. As I was getting up to answer when the door opened and the person called out 'hello' when I responded, they apologised and departed. I would therefore advise that if you want a lie in hang out the 'do not disturb' sign! I will definitely do this next time.
The recommended car park was very reasonable for London. Staff were helpful and friendly. We will be back for a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
I am glad that you found your room to be modern with all that a business traveller needs and the bed comfortable.

We value feedback from guests and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here during 2012 olympics. The location of the hotel is excellant with everything within walking distance. One of the hightlights of the hotel is the lovely SKy Lounge with breathtaking views of many London landmarks.

The staff were excellant and very eager to please particulaly Lee Mills one of the Customer Relations Executives.

The rooms were very modern and spotlessly clean.

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Thank you to everyone at the Hilton for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawniedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post comments about your recent stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel during 2012 Olympic Games and was totally impressed by the genuine care and attention given by every single staff member.

Rooms are spotless, sushi is delicious and location is perfect.

A special word of thanks to Prasanth, Sven and Airis for making my stay perfect!

Room Tip: Stay in an executive room for lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about your recent stay with us during the 2012 London Olympic Games.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#352 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#103 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
The Tower
#262 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,680 - ₹ 31,503
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing