We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good, but some problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #173 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really good, but some problems”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Arrived at 4.30 am after a major delay from Norway. Nice and effective night receptionist. got my room and crashed to bed. Comfy bed.

Woke up 10 am next morning, asked concierge about breakfast and they gave a few ideas. found a nice breakfast market at Bouroug Market. Went to the city and enjoyed the sights. Came back to the hotel for a rest at 5 pm and the room had not been cleaned. Called the front desk and they seemed upset that i called, but they said it would be done when i went for dinner.

Came back to bed and everything was clean.

Next day got up early and went to Maddam Tussauds and when I came back to the hotel to the suprise that one of the decorative pillows were missing, kind a od to take that from the room, so called the front desk to make sure that i was not charged for it.

Again the front desk seemed suprised...

the bathtub was never cleaned on the stay, kinda gross

But all in all the hotel was nice, good bed, good service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viking76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments. I am glad that your 04:30 check-in went smoothly but I noticed your comments about the missing scatter cushion. Upon investigation it seems the cushion was removed for dry cleaning purposes as part of our spring cleaning regime. This really should have been replaced with another one so as not to appear odd to you as the guest in the room.

I have also spoken to our Executive Housekeeper with regards to the bath tub not having been cleaned and she has taken corrective action as well as additional training and checks have been put in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,263
    1,307
    254
    80
    55
See reviews for
654
1,699
249
861
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I traveled to London in November 2011 and stayed at the Hilton London Tower Bridge for 4 nights. I am a Hilton Honors member and used HH points for the reservation. So, you might think that I would slip through the cracks as a "non-paying" guest. In fact, my experience was quite the opposite. From check-in to check-out, my every expectation was met. The reception staff were friendly and courteous and the concierge on the ball, arranging a VERY early morning taxi for me one day as the tube was still closed.

The room itself was very clean, spacious and quiet. The bed was comfortable, not too soft or too hard. I had access to the executive lounge and was impressed with the level of service here: computers, a tasty and varied breakfast/evening snack, daily newspapers and, once again, friendly and professional attention. There were a couple of great sandwich shops nearby for coffee, lunch or a snack. Otherwise, I did leave the area for dinner every night in central London. The gym was adequate, clean and well-ventilated.

The location of the hotel was convenient; I was on vacation and used the tube every day to get around London. The 5 minute walk to the hotel was a breeze and was safe, with the neighborhood bustling both during the day and into the evening. The views of the Thames are a plus. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to business or pleasure travelers. Thanks again to management for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I was so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations from friendly and courteous team members, to our clean, spacious and quiet bedrooms.

It was nice to read that you loved the executive lounge experience and that you found our location to be so convenient in terms of the tube, views of the Thames and local tourist attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was actually very nice. It is obviously a corporate hotel to serve the clients of the major companies at London More, but at the weekend, when were there, it has a friendly laid back ambience. The staff are friendly and the room is excellent: quiet and spacious with a very nice bathroom. There is not huge buzz in the bar area at weekends and the sushi bar was closed, but there are some good bars and restaurants on nearby Bermondsey St.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulab011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
It was so encouraging to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

I am glad that you found our team members to be so firendly and helpful.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Last stayed here just over a year ago and thankfully the hotel is just as good now as it was then.
This hotel is in a great location just moments from the river. There are numerous restaurants, pubs and bars within walking distance. There are also various shops to buy snacks seconds from the hotel which include a Marks & Spencers and Tescos.
On arriving at reception we were directed to the executive lounge on the 9th floor to check in as we were upgraded to an executive room due to being a Hilton Gold member.
We ate out so cannot comment on the restaurant, however, the executive lounge had a good selection of nibbles during the day and evening, breakfast was a good continental selection which also included scrambled eggs and bacon.
The bedroom on the top (12th) floor was comfy and I liked the fact that the bathroom had both a shower cubicle and bath. The room was soundproofed well and the little touches like having plug sockets for foreign guests are no doubt greatly appreciated.
Another enjoyable stay with the only downside being that as the executive lounge isn’t that large, so on some occasions it ended up being a bit cramped at breakfast time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treborwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
It is always great to receive feedback from a valued returning guest.

I am glad that you enjoyed your upgrade experience and that you found the executive lounge to have a good selection of nibbles during the day as well as evening and a good continental breakfast selection.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed for a week in early May. Upon the arrival the reception offered an upgrade including access to the executive lounge with quite reasonable 20£/night. Lounge turned out to be better than many of the other Hilton executive lounges, hence I sincerely recommend it if you're offered the same deal.

I'll skip describing the rooms and environment as it was nothing exceptional but typical high quality. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, rooms were quiet and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
We appreciate the time you took to post comments about your stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed the upgrade option and that you found the executive lounge to be of such a great quality.

My kitchen team will be extremely happy to hear that you rate the food quality so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#344 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#103 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,610 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,500 - ₹ 34,365
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing