We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #174 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We planned a leasure trip to London on may, there were a wide list of hotels in the City, but we have chose this one. The average between quality and price was fair ( € 150.00 per night in double room). the service was excellent. the hotel is near the london bridge Station and it is comfortable to move around London from there. the rooms are quite big (about 25 square meters) and the bathroom was big too, with a nice bath tub. at check in we were welcommed by a lady called Natasha, she performed a very fast check in and asked us for everything we would need. the room was clean and with all comforts. I called several times to require assistance and to ask some question, every request was satisfied very quickly. If I'm coming back to London in the future, surely I'll choose this hotel again!! (hoping they will keep the same prices!!!!)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
I am glad that you found our service to be excellent and it was great to read that you were so comfortable during your stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,237
    1,298
    251
    80
    54
See reviews for
643
1,683
248
855
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Modern, well designed, comfortable. Outstanding service. I liked the location for strolling along the South Bank. I've stayed at more than a dozen hotels in London, and this rates very highly among them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calgarybrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post comments about your recent stay and are happy that your experience was such a favourable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great location- very close to the tube station. Hotel is well maintained, breakfast buffet was very good. Room was spacious and modern. Bathroom was well laid-out and very clean. Views are fantastic. Room had a iMac as TV, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post comments and are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for my husbands' work and was very pleased with its location. You can see some great views in very short walking distance and it is very close to the underground. Amazing view of the Shard from our room. Rooms, pretty standard for that grade of hotel, clean and comfortable. Minibar expensive as expected but you are given a complimentary water and the ice machine in the corridor is very efficient. Breakfast was good, comprehensive choice with very good service, my only gripe is self service toaster, you have to put the bread through twice to get a decent colour. We didn't have dinner in the hotel but found some very acceptable restaurants within walking distance. If you are a foodie don't miss a trip to Borough Market, again very close by.If you do have the window open it is noisy at night but no more than you would expect in a city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
We are glad that you found our location so convenient and that the views offered were great.

It was good to read that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and the breakfast of a great quality with a wide selection.

I noticed your comment about the toaster and wish to advise that the toaster does have a dial on the front which can be adjusted both in terms of heat and speed.

We look forward to your future stays and thank you once more for your favourable review.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 days at the start of our UK trip. A great location close to the Tower Bridge tube station - very convenient. The rooms are spacious, and well appointed. We enjoyed a few drinks at the bar, including the best bloody mary I have had in a long while, the rather charming bartender really knew how to mix a cocktail. A small problem with our hot water in the shower (i.e. it stayed VERY hot!) was dealt with efficiently, with a minimum of fuss, and the bonus of complementary drinks at the bar, and a cute fluffy blue Hilton bear (now named Paris, and who has been enjoying his tripping around Ireland, Scotland and Iceland).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotteleclerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about your stay with us.

It was great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I was happy to hear that your hot water problem was efficiently handled.

Our fondest regards to 'Paris' the bear and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#344 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#105 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,030 - ₹ 31,894
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing