We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #174 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and it would be my first choice of hotel when I stay in London. The location is perfect, right next to Tower Bridge so you are within a stone's throw from this beautiful bridge and the view at night is stunning. It is also within easy walking distance of Borough Market which is well worth a visit. Well connected to tube station so getting there is no problem. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, beds very comfy. The breakfast there is yummy with a large selection on the buffet. There is also an executive lounge with a roof terrace which is lovely if you get a nice summer evening.

Room Tip: Get a hilton honour rewards card
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
We appreciate feedback from all guests but when it comes from a regular guest it is that much more rewarding. I am glad to hear that you still love our location in terms of transportation and tourist attractions.

It was great to read that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean, modern, offering comfortable beds and delicious breakfast.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,269
    1,310
    254
    80
    55
See reviews for
656
1,702
250
863
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is my third stay here, and the hotel continues to maintain its high standards. It is clean, well maintained, and well operated. As a bonus we were also able to check in before the usual time.

Only two minor suggestions:

1) When checking in, I asked the clerk to confirm that my Hilton Honors number would be added to the reservation. He did so promptly and cheerfully, but read aloud my membership address (i.e. my home address) when doing so. Now, no one else was around to overhear it, but it is perhaps an unwise habit. (In contrast, the clerk followed best practice and did not read out my hotel room number, but simply pointed to it on the keycard-holder.)

2) Internet access is expensive at 15 pounds per day.

These minor gripes do not detract from my overall impression of the hotel, and I would happily stay here again. I had been slightly worried to receive a room very close to the lifts/elevators, but the soundproofing must have been excellent as I didn't hear a thing.

Room Tip: ask for a non-adjoining room to minimize noise disruptions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golda135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
I am glad to hear that we are continuing to maintain high standards of cleanliness, maintenance and operational management.

I am also happy that we were able to assit you with an early check-in.

I noted your comment about the cost of internet in your bedroom and would like to advise that we do offer free WIFI to guests in the public areas.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of a corporate booking. The hotel is 10 minutes (if that) walk from London Bridge station, and veyr handy for a lot of the sights. As a hotel, it is great. Nice and clean, welcoming reception area and receptionists, and fast and efficient lifts. My room was large, I had a king size bed which was very comfortable and a HD TV which was large enough that you could watch it in comfort from the bed. I couldn't get the air conditioing to shu toff thoug, so spent al night buried in pillows to stop me hearing the noise, and it was a bit draughty if I kicked the bed covers off. The bathroom was clean, and more than enough towels. Breakfast was buffet style, but there was plenty of choice (though I was down to breakfast at 7.20am when they open at 7am, so maybe I was lucky to be early, I don't know). Getting extra tea and coffee was no problem, and it was a very nice experience. The only negative aspect, and this is nothing to do with the hotel itself, but worth mentioning here, is that I booked 11 bedrooms and a meal in the restauarnt for 11 people, only to find when I got down to the restaurant half an hour before we were due to eat that there was no record of my booking!! As you can imagine, this was a bit of a nightmare. After a long chat with the restaurant manager, she finally agreed to open up a separate area of the restauarnt that, initally, she had said she couldn't open as there was no lighting in that part! Notwithstanding this, the food was nice, well presented, and the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar prices were reasonable for the aclohol, but £3.58 for a lime and soda was a tad steep!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about your stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed the room size, our hotel location and the service our team provided. I noted your comment about not knowing how to shut off the air-conditioning. The control panel is located next to the bathroom door entrance.

I also noted your comment about your restaurant booking not being in the system.I have taken this up with the restaurant manager and a full investigation will take place with our reservations team to why this was not actioned.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with my 2.5 year old daughter. Hotel was easy to get to by the tube at London bridge, also served by the rv1 bus which goes to covent garden, very handy when travelling with a stroller.

Every single member of staff was friendly and always asking if there is anything they could do. The room was a good size for London, even with a rollaway bed in there for my daughter. If you looked a certain angle out the window you could see the shard, which was a sight to behold. As it was my birthday a cake was delivered to our room, which was a lovely surprise.

We had a great rate including breakfast, which was amazing, full English and continental with loads of yummy pastries, one day I asked for a waffle which was heavenly! Definitely ask for one.

The bed was very comfortable and my daughter slept well in the rollaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solomamatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
We value feedback from our guests and were so happy to read that you and your daughter had such an enjoyable stay. You are quite correct in that our hotel is centrally located with easy access to the tube at London bridge, also served by the overground, bus and taxi service.

I was extremely happy to read that you found every single member of staff to be friendly and accommodating.

We are happy that you enjoyed your surprise brthday cake and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We loved this hotel! We are both insomniacs and a quiet room is ultimately important. For the first time in years, we slept until 10:30 a.m.! The room was clean and spacious and the location was great. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate commentary from valued guests and strive to make your stay a pleasant and enjoyable home away from home experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#336 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#100 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,446 - ₹ 35,232
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing