We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montagu Place Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 82(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Adams Hotel(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
418
139
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
139
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswanky roommolton brown toiletriesoxford streetbaker stsmall hotelno liftmadame tussaudsgreat boutiquemarble archhome away from homequiet streetshort walkregents parkflights of stairslovely hotelcomfortable bedpaddington station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This lovely hotel is perfect for your extended weekend in London.

Small - just two town houses joined together, clean and well kept rooms, and a very nice breakfast, partly buffet and partly made to order.

Perfect location, close to family run restaurants and independent shops on Crawford Street and just a short walk to Marylebone high street.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontaguTeam, Guest Service Assistant at Montagu Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Johan,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our TripAdvisor page.

We are very glad that you felt welcomed in our boutique hotel; as you pointed out, our aim is to offer our guests a town-house experience in a quiet and residential area of London, full of local family-run businesses.
It's a pleasure to read that our staff once again succeeded in delivering a flawless service.

We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lorenzo Scaltrito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed in Montagu while in London for a next day flight back home. It is a quiet little hotel near main areas such as Baker and Oxford Street if you like to shop around. Good location with subway 5 minutes from it. Will definitely return for a longer stop.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgrdn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontaguTeam, Guest Service Assistant at Montagu Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear dgrdn76,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at the Montagu Place Hote

It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that our location worked perfectly for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us in a near future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

Warm regards,
Andrei Mitruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel last night after an awards ceremony on Park Lane. The hotel was luxuriously appointed yet the charm of a home made even more special by the Staff! The young receptionist couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. This kind of service just doesn’t exist in the big Hotel chains! Breakfast was light but again the staff were great and kept serving us drinks and food long after the time expired - made us feel very special and welcomed.

I fully recommend the hotel for business or leisure as it’s really like a home from home in London.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontaguTeam, Guest Service Assistant. at Montagu Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a kind review on our TripAdvisor page.

We are happy to read that once again our staff made our guests' experience memorable; as you pointed out, we are a boutique hotel that prioritises our guests, and we do our best to accommodate all requests.
Thank you once again for the nice comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kidn Regards,
Lorenzo Scaltrito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

don't get the Montagu Place Hotel mixed up with the Montague Hotel (which is right across from the British Museum)

Ours is a 16 room boutique just a few blocks from Oxford St. and several metro underground stations.

Upon checking in our concierge/receptionist was most knowledgeable and enthusiastic about food and gave great directions

The room was up a few flights of stairs (no elevator cuz it's historic they tell us), but easily managed. Good sized room, great bed and very nice bathroom facilities (robes and good internet are always two of our criteria.

We'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontaguTeam, Guest Service Assistant at Montagu Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Dottie H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic review on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at the Montagu Place Hotel.

Really delighted to read that you had a great experience during your stay with us from our lovely rooms to our knowledgeable staff. We also really appreciate your sincere recommendation.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future to the Montagu Place Hotel.

Warm regards,
Andrei Mitruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

If you're looking for a hotel that's not too fancy, affordable, yet clean, comfortable and in the best location for sightseeing, restaurants, pups, and not to forget shopping on Oxford Street, then this is the place to stay.

The breakfast buffet was simple, but plentiful. What I did miss was a bar for a late night drink when it's still too early to head to bed, but you can't have it all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontaguTeam, Guest Service Assistant at Montagu Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Elle747,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the Montagu Place hotel.

Really happy to read that our location worked out well for you and that you enjoyed our comfy rooms.
As a small boutique hotel, the reception area also doubles as the hotel's bar with a diverse variety of drinks to suit every need and it is accessible to hotel guests 24 hours a day.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to the Montagu Place Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Andrei Mitruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews