We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if Possible, Too expensive for such Poor Quality”
Review of Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Hotel
Ranked #950 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed there , booked at last minute, very expensive for what wwere very small and poorly furnished rooms, one bathroom smelt terribly, would never stay there again, main objection is such poor value for money, if price was reduced 50 % would not find it so objectional.

Room Tip: Overpriced, Tiny Uncomfortable Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

I often read these reviews and wonder exactly what people's expectations are considering what they paid: Having paid 50 Euros per night, bed and breakfast, I think this Hotel is a HUGE bargain. My colleague and I stayed for three nights, our rooms were perfectly clean, bathrooms small but adequate considering what a bathroom is meant for, and all in all we had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, it is two minutes walk away from the station etc etc. I do wish people would consider that YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR!!! I think it is unfair to compare a bicycle with a Porsche!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayneCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

After a long day at work to arrive at this dump was hugely demoralising. At half the price this hotel is way to expensive. A kennel is too good a description - rooms are pokey, the shower is horrible, the TV did not work, severla lights did not work. I goy out as soon as I could in the morning. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consultant4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

From where we booked the hotel, it was marked with three stars. The actual rating should be 1 or two stars. The rooms cry out for maintenance / redecoration. The pictures on the web are quite misleading compared to the rooms we got. Details: very worn out rooms, wallpaper coming off, dripping water taps, drain not working properly, very dirty rooms and bathrooms, extremely minimalistic equipped rooms. Putting your towels on the floor does not mean they will be changed - same towels for a week or until you complain to the reception.
On the postive side: The evening/night receptionists were very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

On viewing the room it was dirty, inches of dust, battered furniture, foul smelling, dirty stained linen, filthy curtains, stained carpets. En-suite disgusting. The photos on the website are very misleading and does not represent the actual. Management very unhelpful. This hotel does not deserve any quality star rating.

WARNING - THIS HOTEL IS A HEALTH RISK !!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Olympic House Hotel
Olympic House Hotel
#808 of 1,075 in London
342 reviews
0.1 km away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#678 of 1,075 in London
451 reviews
0.1 km away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#689 of 1,075 in London
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kingsway Park Hotel
Kingsway Park Hotel
#861 of 1,075 in London
292 reviews
0.1 km away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#615 of 1,075 in London
591 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gresham Hotel
The Gresham Hotel
#838 of 1,075 in London
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Address: 108 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #950 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,592 - ₹ 12,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing