We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 164
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 164
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 131
View deal
eDreamsUS$ 164
ZenHotels.comUS$ 157
getaroom.comUS$ 158
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
366
299
238
187
309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
299
238
187
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings road south kensington tube station one bedroom apartment sloane square hyde park sainsburys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Look, it's London, unless you're spending mega bucks there's always going to be a catch.

My parents and I booked into Chelsea Cloisters and found ourselves in a two bedroom apartment with three beds. One in each bedroom and one single bed, made up like a bed, in front of the TV. In the lounge room. Just to be clear.

Weird, we said.

We asked to be moved to another room, on account of the bed in the lounge room. Receptionist looks at us from under her eyebrows. "Upgrades" us into a new room. Cool, we say.

We get into our new, better room. There's a single bed in front of the TV where a lounge should be, in the lounge room.

Well, we say, this is just clearly an eccentricity peculiar to Chelsea Cloisters. We're not here to watch TV. We'll deal.

Cut to several days later. Chelsea Cloisters is renovating, there are workmen everywhere and I'm dressed up. One of the workmen approaches me and, while he doesn't have much English, I'm gathering he asks what I charge. I'm flattered - but puzzled. Big assumption, I think.

LOL ACTUALLY NO. Turns out this place has an, ahem, reputation. Google it.

Suddenly the superfluity of beds and dearth of couches made a lot of sense.

Anyway - pros: affordable, good location. Cons: odd but understandable furniture choices, black light not provided, must bring own.

Room tip: This is highly dependent upon why you are visiting.
Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxanaCC2019, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Tamara C,


Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Chelsea Cloister for your stay.

We at Chelsea Cloister Serviced Apartments do are best to ensure that all our guest have a comfortable stay.To make you aware we are in the process of refurbishing our apartments which is a long term renovation plan.
We are very sorry to hear about you incident with the workman, Chelsea Cloisters operates a zero tolerance policy towards prostitution on its premises.
Please note that none of our bedroom come with a single bed, they all have sofa beds therefore based on your request it can either used as a bed or a sofa.

We are pleased to read that you would like to return to Chelsea Cloisters and we look forward to your future visit.




Best Regards,

Roxana Sipos
Guest Relations Manager

Direct Email: roxana@chelseacloisters.co.uk
Direct Number : +4420 7584 1002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Rooms are absolutely terrible and nothing like what the pictures online are. Rooms are full of flies and bathrooms like a slump.
Full of humidity, hot and not the cleanest. We complaint and were told that we had been upgraded which was even more terrifying given do not want to imagine what the room we purchased would be like.
We left some personal items behind and emailed the hotel a day later which they confirmed they had the items and when picking up they had misplaced it and advised they no longer had them.
Service from the front desk terrible and extremely rude.
Try to avoid as pictures misleading and service terrible.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank christoe_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxanaCC2019, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear christoe_1981,



Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Chelsea Cloister for your stay.

We are really disappointed to read your comment. Please note that at Chelsea Cloisters we strive to provide each of our guests with a personalized and consistent service, and we are very concerned that we did not succeed in this occasion. We apologize that you feel the members of staff you spoke to were not professional towards you. This information has been forwarded to the management team to investigate and discuss with the team to prevent such matters occurring again.
Please let us apologize directly to you, please see below my personal details, it will be much appreciated if you could contact us.

We are looking forward to hear from you.


Best Regards,

Roxana Sipos
Guest Relations Manager

Direct Email: roxana@chelseacloisters.co.uk
Direct Number : +4420 7584 1002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my daughter- was upgraded on arrival - thank you ! We had everything we needed and more! Some areas - the bathroom particularly- in need of renovation- the window was pretty shoddy but the shower itself was fine and the studio spotlessly clean - the location is superb and i think incredible value for being there - would certainly stay again when next visiting London.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank angelinaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxanaCC2019, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear angelinaballerina,



Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Chelsea Cloister for your stay.

We at Chelsea Cloister Serviced Apartments do are best to ensure that all our guest have a comfortable stay and if possible offer upgrades to guest, subject to availability. To make you aware we are in the process of refurbishing our apartments which is a long term renovation plan.

We are pleased to read that you would like to return to Chelsea Cloisters and we look forward to your future visit.




Best Regards,

Roxana Sipos
Guest Relations Manager

Direct Email: roxana@chelseacloisters.co.uk
Direct Number : +4420 7584 1002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Great two weeks at Chelsea Cloisters last month! I stayed in a one bedroom as I wanted some extra space due to the length of my trip. It’s my second visit to Chelsea Cloister’s and I was again pleasantly surprised. My room was lovely decorated with a clean and minimalist interior, more that you’d expect for the money in that area. I had a kitchen and a washer/dryer, and enough wardrobe space. All staff was lovely and helpful and the location speaks for itself.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Erlend S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxanaCC2019, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear SuperSolem,



Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Chelsea Cloister for your stay.

We are thrilled to read your comment, and we are very happy to see that we succeed to provide you a good experience again.

We are looking forward to your future stay at Chelsea Cloisters.


Best Regards,

Roxana Sipos
Guest Relations Manager

Direct Email: roxana@chelseacloisters.co.uk
Direct Number : +4420 7584 1002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Spent two perfect nights at the Cloisters with my daughter last weekend. We took an apt. which was spotlessly clean - all mod. cons and quiet.

I had a special request - Roxana at client services not only granted my request but made it very special.

The desk staff were friendly , always ready to help with directions etc.

The area around the Cloisters and its close proximity to Kings Rd. buses etc. made it ideal for us - next trip to London will be back to the Cloisters.

Also check-in and out hassle free and our bags were stored as we had a late flight home........

Anna B

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travel532856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxanaCC2019, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Travel532856,



Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Chelsea Cloister for your stay.

We are thrilled to read your comment, and we are very happy to see that we succeed to provide you a good experience. We are grateful for the nice words and we will make sure to pass the comment to our desk staff as well.


We can't wait to welcome you again, soon.

Best Regards,

Roxana Sipos
Guest Relations Manager

Direct Email: roxana@chelseacloisters.co.uk
Direct Number : +4420 7584 1002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews