We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Book in Person”
Review of Trinity House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trinity House
Ranked #1,009 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I went to this establishment in person to book a room for guests, six weeks before they were due to stay. I was told they would have a room, and to come back 10 days before their arrival to pay for their stay in cash. I received a very unpleasant surprise when I came back to do this and was told my guests no longer had a room there. I'm quite disgusted that I could not take the owner at her word, and that her writing down my reservation was no guarantee it existed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Stajovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2010

Recently attended a stag party. my friend is getting married and so he thought to organize a stag party for all friends at a lovely venue Trinity House. It was an amazing venue which i got to known that he got it booked through The City Collection website.
Guys those who are planning to throw a stag party, this venue is a must visit and refer the website too.

Thank zeusmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The rooms are very worn out. There were only one duvt/blanket pr. room, and the bed was very small. The bathroom was without heating. One of the toilets couldent flush properly. Only one towel pr. person. The so called "continental breakfast" as advertised both on the internet and in the hotel consisted of toastbread from at plasticbag and jam from a jar.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

The B&B was generally ok, although we never tried the breakfast 'cause we never woke up till 9.00 that was served. The room was very clean, we stayed there for 2 days but it's faraway from the center. During daytime it's ok cause it's close to the Blackhorse Rd tube station - watch out, it's in zone 3, don't get a daycard for zones 1& 2 only like we did! - but at night there's a nightbus operating every half an hour and it takes about 45 min. to take you there from Kings Cross. It's really far.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2006

We stayed at Trinity House B&B in Walthamstow for 2 nights (Sat/Sun), primarily because of its reasonable price (Eur47 double room/per night) and as it was within walking distance of a nearby transport museum (Lea Valley Pump House-well worth a visit) that we had planned to visit on the Sunday.
The location of the guesthouse is East London and is 5 mins walk from Blackhorse Road tube station on the Victoria Line.
Also, frequent buses 158 and 230 stop directly outside the accommodation.

Trinity House is a converted Victorian house. The rooms are basic and although they were clean, we did have to remove several spiders from our bathroom each day!
Also, the shower curtain in our room needs to be replaced as it has dried in mould stains on it.

Breakfast was also basic-corn flakes, orange juice, bread and tea/coffee. Although breakfast was supposed to be from 7-9, it was nearer to 730 before the (self service) dining room was opened each morning-a minor problem but for anyone needing to depart early it could be an issue.

All in all, I would sum up Trinity House as being basic accommodation and if all you are looking for is somewhere to sleep and wash, then this is the place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank coono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Hotel Indigo London - Aldgate
Hotel Indigo London - Aldgate
#780 of 1,078 in London
1 reviews
Venture Hostels
#723 of 1,078 in London
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
47 Park Street - Grand Residences by Marriott
East End / East London
Ibis London Canning Town
Ibis London Canning Town
#660 of 1,078 in London
8 reviews
The Pilgrm
#880 of 1,078 in London
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House

Address: 26 Blackhorse Road | Walthamstow, London E17 7BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,009 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 3,028 - ₹ 3,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trinity House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Trinity House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity House Hotel London
Trinity Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing