We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
US$ 121
View deal
Orbitz.com
US$ 121
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 101
View deal
Trip.comUS$ 106
CheapTicketsUS$ 121
getaroom.comUS$ 145
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
876
652
236
93
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
876
652
236
93
124
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Great location, 30 seconds walk from bayswater high street and tube station. Room has clean and tidy, comfy bed and also AC. Room was on the smaller size but not a major issue.

Overall good stay and would recommend

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Jamiee_1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaHPI, Duty Manager at Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2019

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your trip to London from our convenient location. We highly appreciate your kind words about our comfy bed. All our team work hard each day to make things as perfect as possible for our valuable guests and it is great to read you had a good stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Apostu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

This is a neat and cosy place to stay in London, located close to the train station and restaurants.
Amazing staff, polite and always keen to assist. Loved every bit...

Thanks to Asmita and other team members for their hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gurbirkaur2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaHPI, Duty Manager at Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2019

Dear Gurbirkaur2019,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay with us at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

It thrills me to see that you enjoyed your stay and have had a lovely cosy experience with us. It is our primary aim to deliver a memorable experience to our guests and I am delighted you were looked after so well by our outstanding team, especially Asmita, who really do take such pleasure in looking after the every need of our guests.

Your wonderful experience is exactly what we aspire to deliver and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a heartbeat!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Apostu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Very small room with window without a view, just facing a wall. Letting in some light and air though, and the sound of doves. Overall clean and good service. Nice staff - had no problem to change from a very claustrophobic room on the ground floor to another three floors up.
Breakfast, well not bad. Good location; close to two metrostations and easy if you want to go for a morning run in Kensington Gardens.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Opppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaHPI, Duty Manager at Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2019

Dear Opppr,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review following your recent stay with us at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

Whilst we were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel location and room cleanliness, we were very concerned to read about the room size you have expressed disappointment with. Needless to say, I am glad to see that we reacted promptly to your concern regarding the view and our staff positive action recovered the shortfall you experienced. However, I would advise that our hotel benefits from a wide range of room categories and a Club Room surely would be more suitable to your needs.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can improve and become better for you.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Apostu


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Shaftsbury International for the past week. The rooms of course, are small but well appointed with new A/C, excellent showers and they have a great English breakfast. Excellent location close to two underground stops. We had a couple of initial issues but Gabriella, the manager, helped us out immensely. She and her staff were kind, considerate, and always went the extra mile. All of the staff were exemplary and Gabriella set the tone for the wonderful service. One suggestion: if you are over 6’ opt for the club room, just a little more space.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RichH2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaHPI, Duty Manager at Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2019

Dear Mr. Rich,

Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Hyde Park International to spend your holiday in London.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time and have had a wonderful service. I highly appreciate your kind words about our breakfast, shower and room facilities. It is our primary aim to deliver a memorable experience to our guests and I am delighted you were looked after so well by our outstanding team who really do take such pleasure in looking after the every need of our guests.

Your wonderful experience is exactly what we aspire to deliver and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a heartbeat!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Apostu


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel from all the reviews especially the location and it does not disappoint. Close to 2 tube stations is ideal as well as access to Kensington gardens to enjoy some green space while travelling. Staff were warm, helpful & friendly. Room has everything you need & very comfy,cosy of course but this is London. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnneR386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaHPI, Duty Manager at Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about your last stay with us at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay from our convenient location. I am most grateful for your kind words addressed to the reception staff which truly capture our hotel mission. We highly appreciate your kind words about our comfy and cosy rooms.

Our doors are always open for you and I hope to welcome you back and make your stay entirely enjoyable and memorable.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Apostu


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews