We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Fire Station Bistro Bar
Open today: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Very pleasent

Came across this by accident. Very friendly service. Lovely space, with large open windows during... read more

Reviewed 24 May 2018
west1983
,
London, United Kingdom
Chilled Evening

... with a friend enjoying decent food and service. Windows opened out on the street in the warm... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2017
BEEMB
,
KENT
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$ 33.00
More Info
from US$ 63.40
More Info
from US$ 43.60
More Info
from US$ 19.80
More Info
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Came across this by accident. Very friendly service. Lovely space, with large open windows during the warm weekend. Good selection of Turkish and Mediterranean food. I enjoyed the falafel greatly and could only manage to eat half of a large bowl of pasta with a stilton sauce. Partner had a good quality piece of salmon. Would definitely recommend.

Thank west1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

... with a friend enjoying decent food and service. Windows opened out on the street in the warm wearther add to the atmosphere. Will return.

Thank BEEMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous restaurant to go too. A few friends decided to try this restaurant out this evening and what a place. The services was 10 out 10 and the food was fantastic.

It's a restaurant that we would all recommend for a visit again soon. If you want to try something different try this place it great food and great service.

Thank you to the staff

Thank S4449ZBmarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

A friend and I went here for lunch accompanied by our babies in their prams. The waitress was very accommodating to our request for an area with space and the lunch menu was good value. I had hummus and bread to start, the mushroom risotto and a Berry smoothie which were all yummy.

I will definitely be going back again very soon.

Thank stephanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Very hungry so stopped off for brunch.
We all ordered the full English breakfast which was cooked to perfection. The freshly squeezed Orange juice was so refreshing. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I've been here a couple of times for lunch and breakfast and am always impressed and enjoy my meal.

For lunch, the set meal is a fantastic price and very tasty - I especially recommend the mushroom risotto which I always have as it is so good! There are also a variety of Mediterranean dishes available and some more unusual ones which are fun to try.

The breakfasts are also nice and not expensive, with the usual range of options available.

Drinks are also a reasonable price and there is a good variety. The service is always fantastic and fast and the waiters are always available to explain a dish or make recommendations.

The restaurant is particularly lovely on a nice day as they fold all the windows back, so you can feel like you are sitting outside. There are also some outside tables available.

I would definitely recommend a visit as the prices are so good - next time we plan to visit for dinner.

Thank emmac541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Great 1st time visit . Relaxed atmosphere decor nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food had the 7.50 2 course, great choice reasonably price as well. Food bursting with flavours. Can't wait to go back .

Thank loudav44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We popped in for a late night bite to eat. They were still taking tables at 21.45. Nice ambiance and I liked the décor as it is the site of an old fire station (no surprises there). The food was typically Greek/Turkish and although not a massive menu it was easy to find something to eat. I can recommend the spicy meat pot if you like a meal with a bit of a kick and the house dry white wine was also very nice.

Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Discovered this place by mistake! Great Turkish food at a great price. Fantastic friendly staff. Great value for money, I would definitely go again when in the area. Worth the short trip from Canary Wharf to find a great independent restaurant

Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This was my first visit and I was quite impressed.

Expect the menu to focus on burgers and pizzas at a reasonable price and you won't be disappointed.

The staff were efficient and friendly and the food came out with only a short wait and was tasty and hot.

Good selection of soft drinks and beers.

The sweet potato fries were excellent!

Bathrooms were nice a clean also.

Recommended for an informal gathering with friends- good food without breaking the bank.

Thank MrsHG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews