We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay, my regular hotel in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Ranked #212 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, my regular hotel in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

PROS:
- Spacious, bright rooms (in London!) overlooking the river
- Consistently upgraded to 1brs from a suite reservation (Club Carlson Gold)
- Lovely check-in process
- Great service and quality room service
- Good location a little removed from the congestion of the center

CONS:
- Some of the furniture felt a little scratched up
- Location can be a little out of the way, if you don't know London well or are in a rush all the time (short ride on the tube or 20-30 min walk to the center)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk091980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear jk091980,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and your loyalty to our property.
It is lovely to see Senior Reviewers and Regular guests to post comments.

Thank you for pointing out the Guest Relations Team and Room Service Teams. I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    258
    85
    45
    31
See reviews for
537
391
67
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just book a suite with river view and you'll see London as "carte-postale". The suite that we stayed had two bedrooms and bathrooms, a large living-room with kitchen and big balcony, and it was very comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast was really good and had a lot of options. The last important issue is that the staff of the hotel was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonAllatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear LeonAllatius,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your recent stay at Plaza on the River Club and Resident.
I was delighted to read that you loved the apartment and you were satisfied with our hotel staff.

I look forward welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We only stayed the one night, do so wish it had been longer,fabulous hotel,wonderful apartment, there was nothing we wanted or needed that was not catered for, the bar and food was wonderful, the staff also wonderful,all in all could not fault it in any area....

Room Tip: would imagine all the rooms are great, as it just seems they pay so much attention, to every detail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Lynsturges,

I was delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Plaza on The River Club and Residence. Your remarks in relation to the staff and hotel are greatly appreciated.

Please feel free to contact me directly for future reservations.

I and the Guest Relations Team are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed 5 nights. All staff very friendly and helpful. Decor is modern and clean. Food was very good at Chino Latino and Room Service. Near 2 Subway stations. My family and I stayed at a 2 bedroom suite, excellent for families.

Room Tip: Stay at the Residence area when travelling with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mangariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Mangariv,

Thank you for your comments.

I am delighted that you found the hotel suited your needs. I will ensure you positive comments are passed on to all Departments listed as an appreciation for their hard work.

Please feel free to contact the Guest Relations Team to reserve another Two bedroom apartment should you return to stay with us in the future.

I look forward welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My daughter and I spent four days at Plaza on the River In April 2012. Our room was sparking clean, very comfortable and quiet. The concierge was amazing! He was patient with our jetlag, and when one option would not work for us to do a tour he reshuffled all other tours to make it work. It was the best service I have had. We ate at their restaurant one evening during their remodel...and their shift of their dining room to another meeting room was spectacular. Absolutely gorgeous view. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ask if you wish a room with a view, otherwise you are likely to receive a view of their large air ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear jan h,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your liked the apartment. I will pass on your comment to our Housekeeping and Concierge Departments who will be delighted to read your comments as an appreciation of their hard work.

I look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#382 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,813 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza on the River - Club and Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Property: Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,389 - ₹ 25,152
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing