We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convinient place for a family stay in London”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of River Thames The O2 Arena from 
 Every Room & Balcony





ery room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of River Thames The O2 Arena from 
 Every Room & Balcony





ery room.
Balcony with doors to Bedroom & Lounge View up river from a Lounge windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Views of River Thames The O2 Arena from 
 Every Room & Balcony





ery room.
Balcony with doors to Bedroom & Lounge
View up river from a Lounge windows
Lounge has all round River Views.+ door onto Balcony
Lounge
Dining for 6 people
Fully fitted  Kitchen
The Master Bedroom  River Views + Door to Balcony.
Master Bedroom,with a TV, + En-Suite
The Master Bedroom, 
En-Suite
The Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
View of Apartment Block, from Pier.   
London Docklands E14 3EX
Steps from Stewart Street into Apartment Block.
Entrance.   Post box's for all Apartments.
Gates into Car Park
Under cover Parking
Xmas  at River Thames Apartment
Xmas 2016
Xmas 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander71...
1 review
“Very convinient place for a family stay in London”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was very comfortable for a family visit in the London area. Nearby Tesco was also convenient to purchase food and prepare it in the fully equiped kitchen. I would definitely stay there again !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi
It is good to know every thing was there,and was pleased share my Apartment with you. Wishing you & the family, all the very best.
Best Wishes
Greta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2miamimo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“London vacation ”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice apartment, nice people, wonderful view, and quite location .

We will most likely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Hi Miamimo
Thanks for your kind words.
I am pleased to share my Apartment, & meet people from other countries
All the best to your family, from my family.
Regards
Greta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blbl0ng
Springfield, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The View Serves the Apartment Well”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The couple who are owners were lovely, welcoming and compiled a very extensive notebook to help with directions, location,information and transportation. It was very easy to access the DRL and tube for transportation anywhere in London. We did the walk to Greenwich with ease. The close Tesco store made life easier for snacks and other food items. We also enjoyed The George Pub which was a fast walk. Having said all of these wonderful things to recommend this apartment, it was an average accommodation really saved by the view. Things were worn and flooring and colors were uninspired. Although I would recommend it as an option for people, I would let them know it really lacks charm.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Hi Barbara
It was nice to meet you & your Husband, & see the pictures of the kitchen make over, after you had kept me up to date by email.
Im glad you enjoyed your stay in London. The colour scheme is intentionally neutral, so as not to distract from the surrounding window views.
As you point out the Scenic River View is outstanding and the main feature/backdrop of the apartment.
Wishing you all the best.
From Greta & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolwen
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific value, excellent location.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As always, a little intrepid when we arrived but it was well worth it.
The first thing that hits you is the outstanding view, from the picture window or the balcony, out across the river to the O2 stadium and over to Canary Wharf.
Immediately below is a quiet river walkway and it is a peaceful, delightful location. The apartment has two bedrooms and so is comfortable for four adults. There is an additional sofa bed in the lounge-dining room.
The property has a comfortable, lived-in feel about it. Understandably as the owners still use it for special occasions.
Access to London is easy, the Docklands Light Railway is only four minutes walk away.
The owners, too, are readily available and only too pleased to help.
An excellent stay and excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Hi Rob
It is nice to know you had a good stay,& liked my Apartment, as much as I do, ( riverthamesapartment ).
I hope you Friend clocked a good time in the London Marathon. & you all had time to take in everything London has to offer.
All the best to You,
Greta

Greta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
197kerril...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous location and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a wonderful ten days in Docklands. The location is perfect - an easy walk to Canary Wharf for great shopping and Greenwich for a sightseeing experience. We loved the sound of the Thames lapping against the bank, the geese and marine traffic. The views from all windows are great and the location of Tesco for grocery shopping perfect.
The accommodation is a little 'tired' and cluttered and could do with a spring clean but for a short holiday in London it was ok, however I would have gladly paid a little extra to have the flat cleaned while we were there.
The owners are friendly and amenable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and two bathrooms
Liked least: the cleanliness of the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Hi Kerrilee
Thanks for your review, i take on board your comments, & will try to do better.
All the best
Greta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing